Turo
Toyota Grand Highlander 2026Toyota Grand Highlander 2026Toyota Grand Highlander 2026
Add car to favorites

Toyota Grand Highlander

2026 LE

•

8 seats

Gas (Regular)

24 MPG

Automatic



Your trip

Trip start

Trip end





Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Travelers



Cancellation policy

Vehicle features

Safety

    Adaptive cruise control

    Backup camera

    Blind spot warning

    Brake assist

    Lane departure warning

    Lane keeping assist

Device connectivity

    Android Auto

    Apple CarPlay

    Bluetooth

    USB charger

    USB input

Convenience

    GPS

    Keyless entry

    Toll pass

Additional features

    Must be 21+ to book

    Child seat

    Pet friendly

Apple CarPlay is a registered trademark of Apple Inc. Android is a trademark of Google LLC.

Included with your trip

Convenience

Skip the rental counter

Use the app for pickup and return instructions

Add drivers anytime after booking

2-hour pickup window

No need to modify your trip unless you’re running more than 2 hours late

Peace of mind

No car wash necessary, but keep the vehicle tidy

Free access to 24/7 roadside assistance

24/7 customer support


Extras (3)

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Booster seat

Our booster seat offers a safer and more comfy ride for older kids, bridging the gap between a car seat and a regular seat for growing passengers.

$20/trip3 available

Child safety seat

Infant, rear-facing car seat. Our car seats are new and never been in an accident. We cannot provide brand and model details in advance as we utilize different seats and won't know which one you will receive until just before your rental.

$50/trip3 available

Child safety seat

We have infant, toddler, and booster seats available. All are just bought within 1-2 years and never been in accident. Let us know the age / weight.

$35/trip3 available


Reviews

4.71

31 ratings

The vehicle was 30 minutes late for drop-off, and we had to reach out ourselves to find out what was going on. We were told the previous renter had returned the vehicle late, but no one contacted us ahead of time to let us know there would be a delay. In fact, we received communication at 9:30, yet no one proactively informed us that the vehicle would not be ready on time.

On top of that, the child seats were not installed as instructed, leaving us to install them ourselves. When traveling with children, this is not something we should have had to deal with after paying for a service and providing instructions in advance.

To make matters worse, the vehicle was parked out in the parking lot rather than being brought closer to the door where we were waiting. The instructions for locating the vehicle were also poor, adding even more frustration and inconvenience to an already difficult situation.

Emma •

LA Auto Spot (Houston)'s response

We understand how stressful this was, especially when traveling with children. We also apologize for the confusion with the child seats. We'll review our communication, pickup directions, and car seat arrangements to help make the process clearer and smoother for upcoming guests.

Car was great, no issues, seem less pick up and drop off. Would do again

Dillon •

LA Auto Spot (Houston)'s response

Nice and easy all around! The car treated you well, and pickup and drop-off were a breeze. We’ll keep it just as simple for the next guests.

Everything was great except the car had been smoked in which was not nice

Rodney •

LA Auto Spot (Houston)'s response

We’re glad everything else went well, but we’re truly sorry about the cigarette smoke odor in the vehicle. Smoking is not allowed in our cars, though unfortunately not every guest follows this policy. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention, and future guests can feel confident that smoke and cleanliness concerns are taken seriously.

The car smelled like straight cigarettes, the key fob was broken you couldn’t unlock the car. we waited almost an hour after pick up time for the car to arrive to the airport. all the car maintenance lights were on the whole time. if i could i would give negative 1 star.

Kaisha •

LA Auto Spot (Houston)'s response

Sorry about the cigarette odor and the wait at pickup. The key fob and warning lights were checked and good. The vehicle is scheduled for an interior inspection and odor treatment before going back out so it’s properly prepared for the next guest. We appreciate your understanding and value the opportunity to improve our services.

Great

Andrea •

LA Auto Spot (Houston)'s response

Thanks for the 5 stars! We’re happy you had a great trip and hope to host you again soon.

Reviews

4.71

31 ratings

The vehicle was 30 minutes late for drop-off, and we had to reach out ourselves to find out what was going on. We were told the previous renter had returned the vehicle late, but no one contacted us ahead of time to let us know there would be a delay. In fact, we received communication at 9:30, yet no one proactively informed us that the vehicle would not be ready on time.

On top of that, the child seats were not installed as instructed, leaving us to install them ourselves. When traveling with children, this is not something we should have had to deal with after paying for a service and providing instructions in advance.

To make matters worse, the vehicle was parked out in the parking lot rather than being brought closer to the door where we were waiting. The instructions for locating the vehicle were also poor, adding even more frustration and inconvenience to an already difficult situation.

Emma •

LA Auto Spot (Houston)'s response

We understand how stressful this was, especially when traveling with children. We also apologize for the confusion with the child seats. We'll review our communication, pickup directions, and car seat arrangements to help make the process clearer and smoother for upcoming guests.

Car was great, no issues, seem less pick up and drop off. Would do again

Dillon •

LA Auto Spot (Houston)'s response

Nice and easy all around! The car treated you well, and pickup and drop-off were a breeze. We’ll keep it just as simple for the next guests.

Everything was great except the car had been smoked in which was not nice

Rodney •

LA Auto Spot (Houston)'s response

We’re glad everything else went well, but we’re truly sorry about the cigarette smoke odor in the vehicle. Smoking is not allowed in our cars, though unfortunately not every guest follows this policy. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention, and future guests can feel confident that smoke and cleanliness concerns are taken seriously.

The car smelled like straight cigarettes, the key fob was broken you couldn’t unlock the car. we waited almost an hour after pick up time for the car to arrive to the airport. all the car maintenance lights were on the whole time. if i could i would give negative 1 star.

Kaisha •

LA Auto Spot (Houston)'s response

Sorry about the cigarette odor and the wait at pickup. The key fob and warning lights were checked and good. The vehicle is scheduled for an interior inspection and odor treatment before going back out so it’s properly prepared for the next guest. We appreciate your understanding and value the opportunity to improve our services.

Great

Andrea •

LA Auto Spot (Houston)'s response

Thanks for the 5 stars! We’re happy you had a great trip and hope to host you again soon.


Hosted by LA Auto Spot (Houston)
17,959 trips•1 year of hosting

Rules of the road

No smoking allowed

Smoking in any Turo vehicle will result in a $150 fine

Keep the vehicle tidy

Unreasonably dirty vehicles may result in a $150 fine

Refuel the vehicle

Missing fuel may result in an additional fee

No off-roading


Vehicle may have a device that collects driving and location data. Data may be shared with third parties for vehicle recovery or protection purposes.

Browse more Toyota Grand Highlander vehicles

Want to shop around? Browse nearby Toyota Grand Highlander rental cars available for these dates

Grand Highlander