Become a host
  • How Turo works
  • Insurance & protection
  • Carculator
  • Host tools
  • Become a host
Log inSign up
Vehicle Image

1 of 22

John’s

GMC Yukon 2013

Denali

4.4

(6 trips)

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address

Distance included

Day

Unlimited

Week

Unlimited

Month

Unlimited

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

GMC Yukon 2013

Denali

4.4

(6 trips)

22 MPG

Gas (Regular)

4 doors

8 seats

Hosted by

John
5.0
John

All-Star Host

61 tripsJoined Apr 2021

Typically responds within 1 minute

All-Star Hosts like John are the top-rated and most experienced hosts on Turo.

John has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

This GMC Denali is the perfect vehicle for getting all over the island. Safe, fun full size SUV with bells and whistles. The Denali "hybrid" kicks in when the car is stopped or driving slow. Equipped with leather seats, front rear a.c., heated seats if you are planning of heading up to Haleakala, with room for the whole family (seats 8). The Denali is ready for your adventures and to see all that Maui has to offer. "The GMC Yukon is the leading choice for large SUV's, thanks to its comfortable cabin and strong towing and hauling capabilities, and the ability to handle up to 8 people. At an EPA estimates 20/23 mpg the Hybrid Denali is excellent fuel economy for it class with the upgrades that the Denali delivers." ** Edmonds** ***Looking for 👀; dining recommendations, snorkel spots, secret turtle spots,, scenic drives, waterfalls hikes, surf spots, or anything else, just ask, I can help. ***Denali is in Lahaina, close to Kaanapali. Airport and or hotel transfers available. Vehicle will have a lock box and code will be provided day of pick up. Easy. **For those staying in Kaanapali or Lahaina town, I will come pick you up free of charge, as long as you drive me back to my location. Same for drop off. I like to provide this service, although it is subject to my availability. ** Welcome to Paradise!! Mahalo, John

Features

Must be 21+ to book

Automatic transmission

AUX input

Backup camera

GPS

Heated seats

Keyless entry

Sunroof

USB charger

USB input

Leather seats

Extras (2)

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Prepaid refuel

Save time, make drop-off a breeze, and avoid additional fees by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

$99/trip

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

$95/trip

Parking details

Same as pick up.

Guidelines

No pets. No smoking. Fun required. Please do not attempt the back side of Hana as 4x4 is required for that section of the road. Please return car just like you received it. Inside clean and gas tank full. There will be an extra charge if sand, trash, sunblock. etc is left in vehicle. Age 25 and older only please. Mahalo, John

Ratings and reviews

4.4

(5 ratings)

Reviews

Gabriel V.

GabrielSep 13, 2021

Great spacious car, definitely would recommend renting from john!

Monarch D.

MonarchSep 1, 2021

Over all vehicle was OK. One of the side light always stayed on in the mirror. Radio didn’t work. Charger didn’t work. Shocks and struts in the back of the vehicle completely shot. So every time you went over slightest bump, it was brutal on the backseat. Vehicle owner claimed I did not fill up the gas tank when I in fact dead. Vehicle owner also informed me I did not leave a parking ticket in the car but Actually. Vehicle owner was quick response on all communication. Car was clean when received. Overall I would give it 2.5 out of 5.

John's response

Thanks for the review, I'm sorry the car didn't live up to your expectations. When I first ask you how everything went, you said everything was great. Then when we charged you for cleaning, it seems you had a turnabout. This cleaning was supported by Turo.. Gas was not full, no parking ticket. Shocks and struts replaced. Turn signal light bulb went out, replaced. Radio is fine, it was on the DVD settings. I take pride in taking care of my vehicles to assure guests have the best experiences.

Jared H.

JaredAug 10, 2021

Nice vehicle, perfect for our group of 6. Clean and ice cold AC. Hybrid saved us big time on gas.

Vehicle Image

1 of 22

GMC Yukon 2013

Denali

4.4

(6 trips)

22 MPG

Gas (Regular)

4 doors

8 seats

Hosted by

John
5.0
John

All-Star Host

61 tripsJoined Apr 2021

Typically responds within 1 minute

All-Star Hosts like John are the top-rated and most experienced hosts on Turo.

John has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

This GMC Denali is the perfect vehicle for getting all over the island. Safe, fun full size SUV with bells and whistles. The Denali "hybrid" kicks in when the car is stopped or driving slow. Equipped with leather seats, front rear a.c., heated seats if you are planning of heading up to Haleakala, with room for the whole family (seats 8). The Denali is ready for your adventures and to see all that Maui has to offer. "The GMC Yukon is the leading choice for large SUV's, thanks to its comfortable cabin and strong towing and hauling capabilities, and the ability to handle up to 8 people. At an EPA estimates 20/23 mpg the Hybrid Denali is excellent fuel economy for it class with the upgrades that the Denali delivers." ** Edmonds** ***Looking for 👀; dining recommendations, snorkel spots, secret turtle spots,, scenic drives, waterfalls hikes, surf spots, or anything else, just ask, I can help. ***Denali is in Lahaina, close to Kaanapali. Airport and or hotel transfers available. Vehicle will have a lock box and code will be provided day of pick up. Easy. **For those staying in Kaanapali or Lahaina town, I will come pick you up free of charge, as long as you drive me back to my location. Same for drop off. I like to provide this service, although it is subject to my availability. ** Welcome to Paradise!! Mahalo, John

Features

Must be 21+ to book

Automatic transmission

AUX input

Backup camera

GPS

Heated seats

Keyless entry

Sunroof

USB charger

USB input

Leather seats

Extras

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Prepaid refuel

Save time, make drop-off a breeze, and avoid additional fees by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

$99/trip

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

$95/trip

Parking details

Same as pick up.

Guidelines

No pets. No smoking. Fun required. Please do not attempt the back side of Hana as 4x4 is required for that section of the road. Please return car just like you received it. Inside clean and gas tank full. There will be an extra charge if sand, trash, sunblock. etc is left in vehicle. Age 25 and older only please. Mahalo, John

Ratings and reviews

4.4

(5 ratings)

Reviews

Gabriel V.

GabrielSep 13, 2021

Great spacious car, definitely would recommend renting from john!

Monarch D.

MonarchSep 1, 2021

Over all vehicle was OK. One of the side light always stayed on in the mirror. Radio didn’t work. Charger didn’t work. Shocks and struts in the back of the vehicle completely shot. So every time you went over slightest bump, it was brutal on the backseat. Vehicle owner claimed I did not fill up the gas tank when I in fact dead. Vehicle owner also informed me I did not leave a parking ticket in the car but Actually. Vehicle owner was quick response on all communication. Car was clean when received. Overall I would give it 2.5 out of 5.

John's response

Thanks for the review, I'm sorry the car didn't live up to your expectations. When I first ask you how everything went, you said everything was great. Then when we charged you for cleaning, it seems you had a turnabout. This cleaning was supported by Turo.. Gas was not full, no parking ticket. Shocks and struts replaced. Turn signal light bulb went out, replaced. Radio is fine, it was on the DVD settings. I take pride in taking care of my vehicles to assure guests have the best experiences.

Jared H.

JaredAug 10, 2021

Nice vehicle, perfect for our group of 6. Clean and ice cold AC. Hybrid saved us big time on gas.

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address

Distance included

Day

Unlimited

Week

Unlimited

Month

Unlimited

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

Turo

  • About
  • Team
  • Policies
  • Careers
  • Press
  • OpenRoad
  • Turo shop
  • App Store
  • Google Play

Explore

  • ©2021 Turo
  • Terms
  • Privacy
  • Sitemap