Become a host
  • How Turo works
  • Insurance & protection
  • Carculator
  • Host tools
  • Become a host
Log inSign up
Vehicle Image

1 of 4

Taylor’s

BMW X3 2014

4.43

(8 trips)

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address

Distance included

Day

200 mi

Week

1400 mi

Month

6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

BMW X3 2014

4.43

(8 trips)

24 MPG

Gas

4 doors

5 seats

Hosted by

Taylor

4.9

Taylor
46 tripsJoined Apr 2021

Typically responds in 19 minutes

Taylor has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

Aloha! This BMW is a great vehicle use while you are enjoying your vacation here on the island. This car seats 5 people and has plenty of room for in the truck for luggage, groceries, and beach supplies! This BMW has great gas mileage and is highly recommended when traveling on the road to Hana or taking a trip up to see Haleakala. This car is equipped with a back up camera and great sound system. It also has a tan leather interior which will keep the car nice and cool while you are out exploring all that Maui has to offer! If you have any questions about the car or need to schedule drop off/pickup for the car please do not hesitate to ask! Mahalo for renting my BMW!

Features

Must be 21+ to book

Automatic transmission

AUX input

Backup camera

Bluetooth

GPS

Long-term car

Sunroof

USB charger

USB input

Extras (1)

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Prepaid refuel

Save time, make drop-off a breeze, and avoid additional fees by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

$75/trip

Ratings and reviews

4.43

(7 ratings)

Reviews

Turo

TuroOct 24, 2021

The host cancelled this trip last minute. This message was automatically posted by Turo.

Nicole M.

NicoleOct 11, 2021

Taylor was generally responsive but not super communicative as other users on Turo. We were only informed an hour before our trip start on where the car was parked and instructions on how to get into the car. The license plate didn’t match to what’s on the account either. We had to ask for further clarification when we couldn’t find the car with the account listed license plate. The owner of the BMW X3, Taylor messaged me this morning that we are supposed to wash the car and have the car filled upon returning. He also asked to put it in the same area as well. I never saw it mentioned that we had to wash the car. I understand that we have to fill the car, but not wash it. The interior smell of this car was so noxious and had a headache inducing stale smoke or smell of the interior from the owner or a previous renter, the warped and disfigured glove box, the dirty and grimy floor mats and seats as well as the fact that the parking (2.5 hours or so) at the airport wasn’t covered by the owner either. As other owners have paid on every other rental so far on the other islands. I have the same model and car, but a 35i and it’s a year older than this rental and doesn’t smell like this car did for us. Guess this is why it pays to go with a super host.

Taylor's response

Hi Nicole. I’m sorry that your experience with my car was not up to your expectations. If you had an issue you should have reached out and we could have worked something out. Like getting you a new car or upgraded to something nicer. If you had an issue with the car being cleaned as all cars that are to be brought back on Turo are supposed to you could have asked me and we could have worked something out if a $12 dollar wash was too much. Always want to help out but you have to voice your issues

Hailey S.

HaileyOct 11, 2021

Very nice car! Taylor was very helpful and responsive!

Alejandro R.

AlejandroSep 22, 2021

Very easy pick up and drop. Taylor let me pick up and drop off the car earlier with ease. No hassle. X3 rode great. Thank you Taylor!

Erica K.

EricaSep 5, 2021

Taylor was really helpful and we were happy to rent his car!

Vehicle Image

1 of 4

BMW X3 2014

4.43

(8 trips)

24 MPG

Gas

4 doors

5 seats

Hosted by

Taylor

4.9

Taylor
46 tripsJoined Apr 2021

Typically responds in 19 minutes

Taylor has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

Aloha! This BMW is a great vehicle use while you are enjoying your vacation here on the island. This car seats 5 people and has plenty of room for in the truck for luggage, groceries, and beach supplies! This BMW has great gas mileage and is highly recommended when traveling on the road to Hana or taking a trip up to see Haleakala. This car is equipped with a back up camera and great sound system. It also has a tan leather interior which will keep the car nice and cool while you are out exploring all that Maui has to offer! If you have any questions about the car or need to schedule drop off/pickup for the car please do not hesitate to ask! Mahalo for renting my BMW!

Features

Must be 21+ to book

Automatic transmission

AUX input

Backup camera

Bluetooth

GPS

Long-term car

Sunroof

USB charger

USB input

Extras

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Prepaid refuel

Save time, make drop-off a breeze, and avoid additional fees by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

$75/trip

Ratings and reviews

4.43

(7 ratings)

Reviews

Turo

TuroOct 24, 2021

The host cancelled this trip last minute. This message was automatically posted by Turo.

Nicole M.

NicoleOct 11, 2021

Taylor was generally responsive but not super communicative as other users on Turo. We were only informed an hour before our trip start on where the car was parked and instructions on how to get into the car. The license plate didn’t match to what’s on the account either. We had to ask for further clarification when we couldn’t find the car with the account listed license plate. The owner of the BMW X3, Taylor messaged me this morning that we are supposed to wash the car and have the car filled upon returning. He also asked to put it in the same area as well. I never saw it mentioned that we had to wash the car. I understand that we have to fill the car, but not wash it. The interior smell of this car was so noxious and had a headache inducing stale smoke or smell of the interior from the owner or a previous renter, the warped and disfigured glove box, the dirty and grimy floor mats and seats as well as the fact that the parking (2.5 hours or so) at the airport wasn’t covered by the owner either. As other owners have paid on every other rental so far on the other islands. I have the same model and car, but a 35i and it’s a year older than this rental and doesn’t smell like this car did for us. Guess this is why it pays to go with a super host.

Taylor's response

Hi Nicole. I’m sorry that your experience with my car was not up to your expectations. If you had an issue you should have reached out and we could have worked something out. Like getting you a new car or upgraded to something nicer. If you had an issue with the car being cleaned as all cars that are to be brought back on Turo are supposed to you could have asked me and we could have worked something out if a $12 dollar wash was too much. Always want to help out but you have to voice your issues

Hailey S.

HaileyOct 11, 2021

Very nice car! Taylor was very helpful and responsive!

Alejandro R.

AlejandroSep 22, 2021

Very easy pick up and drop. Taylor let me pick up and drop off the car earlier with ease. No hassle. X3 rode great. Thank you Taylor!

Erica K.

EricaSep 5, 2021

Taylor was really helpful and we were happy to rent his car!

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address

Distance included

Day

200 mi

Week

1400 mi

Month

6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

Turo

  • About
  • Team
  • Policies
  • Careers
  • Press
  • OpenRoad
  • Turo shop
  • App Store
  • Google Play

Explore

  • ©2021 Turo
  • Terms
  • Privacy
  • Sitemap