Edith
5.0
Edith
5.0

Edith

San Diego, CA
88 tripsJoined Apr 2018
Edith is an All-Star Host
All-Star Hosts are the top-rated, most experienced hosts on Turo.
Learn more
Verified info
  • Approved to drive
    Approved to drive means Edith has provided their driver’s license number and passed the Turo driver screening process.
    Learn more
  • Email address
  • Phone number
Languages
  • English, Spanish
Works
  • Translator
School
  • UCSD
Host stats
  • Response rate
    100%
  • Response time
    0 minutes
Share this Turo profile.

About Edith

Nothing better than meeting happy people coming to enjoy our city, while helping them have an even better experience driving one of my cars.

Location

Reviews from guests

88 trips

4.91

(82 reviews)

Derek P.

Derek P.10 March 2020

A great experience with her! Will not be disappoint 😁

Maryam F.

Maryam F.8 March 2020

I don’t usually write reviews but with a scenario like this one I have to advise future customers to be aware that the car and service I got was horrible when I come to pickup the car the lady does not explain properly so I’m forced to watch a YouTube next thing that happens is I’m on the freeway and I don’t have a lot of electricity so I go to charge the car the lady has not provided with the correct adapter so I had to drive 20 miles to get to a Tesla charging center. After I fully charge my I drive for about an hour and the car tells me I’m low on battery so I go to a mall and I’m ready to charge once again and I don’t have the correct adapter so I couldn’t so thats when I text the lady and she doesn’t respond so I had to call her and she doesn’t respond. So once again I go to a Tesla charger and now that was the second time that happened. So I exit the freeway and go back home and then the next morning I call the woman and she responds saying that she will return my last day using the cars money. So I say ok come to my place she comes and she inspects the car as everybody knows some cars get tar so she says that it looks damaged and that her car will blow up and she refused to give me my money so at this point I’d truly advise you to not pay for her car because A- it ruined my trip to Los Angeles and B- worst customer service and C- she is very hard to deal with and she also does not provide you with the right equipment.

Edith's response

I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your Tesla driving experience. Electric cars are certainly different than gas cars and charging them takes time. I did take 20 minutes to explain to you how to operate the vehicle and even stayed with you in the car while you drove around to test it. The adaptor was in the car and you told me you used it, so it´s strange that you now say you did not have it. My Tesla was greatly damaged by you driving it on wet road tar.

Justin K.

Justin K.17 February 2020

Excellent car, excellent host. Everything worked out extremely well.

Edith's response

Justin is at the top of my list of friendly renters and Tesla lovers!

Reviews from hosts

2 trips

5.0

(2 reviews)

Brandy M.

Brandy M.5 January 2020

Edith was a great guest! She was courteous and has communication skills. Left the car impeccable.

Edith
5.0
Edith
5.0

Edith

San Diego, CA
88 tripsJoined Apr 2018
Edith is an All-Star Host
All-Star Hosts are the top-rated, most experienced hosts on Turo.
Learn more

About Edith

Nothing better than meeting happy people coming to enjoy our city, while helping them have an even better experience driving one of my cars.
Languages
  • English, Spanish
Works
  • Translator
School
  • UCSD
Host stats
  • Response rate
    100%
  • Response time
    0 minutes
Verified info
  • Approved to drive
    Approved to drive means Edith has provided their driver’s license number and passed the Turo driver screening process.
    Learn more
  • Email address
  • Phone number

Location

Reviews from guests

88 trips

4.91

(82 reviews)

Derek P.

Derek P.10 March 2020

A great experience with her! Will not be disappoint 😁

Maryam F.

Maryam F.8 March 2020

I don’t usually write reviews but with a scenario like this one I have to advise future customers to be aware that the car and service I got was horrible when I come to pickup the car the lady does not explain properly so I’m forced to watch a YouTube next thing that happens is I’m on the freeway and I don’t have a lot of electricity so I go to charge the car the lady has not provided with the correct adapter so I had to drive 20 miles to get to a Tesla charging center. After I fully charge my I drive for about an hour and the car tells me I’m low on battery so I go to a mall and I’m ready to charge once again and I don’t have the correct adapter so I couldn’t so thats when I text the lady and she doesn’t respond so I had to call her and she doesn’t respond. So once again I go to a Tesla charger and now that was the second time that happened. So I exit the freeway and go back home and then the next morning I call the woman and she responds saying that she will return my last day using the cars money. So I say ok come to my place she comes and she inspects the car as everybody knows some cars get tar so she says that it looks damaged and that her car will blow up and she refused to give me my money so at this point I’d truly advise you to not pay for her car because A- it ruined my trip to Los Angeles and B- worst customer service and C- she is very hard to deal with and she also does not provide you with the right equipment.

Edith's response

I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your Tesla driving experience. Electric cars are certainly different than gas cars and charging them takes time. I did take 20 minutes to explain to you how to operate the vehicle and even stayed with you in the car while you drove around to test it. The adaptor was in the car and you told me you used it, so it´s strange that you now say you did not have it. My Tesla was greatly damaged by you driving it on wet road tar.

Justin K.

Justin K.17 February 2020

Excellent car, excellent host. Everything worked out extremely well.

Edith's response

Justin is at the top of my list of friendly renters and Tesla lovers!

Reviews from hosts

2 trips

5.0

(2 reviews)

Brandy M.

Brandy M.5 January 2020

Edith was a great guest! She was courteous and has communication skills. Left the car impeccable.

Share this Turo profile.