Gabriel
4.6
Gabriel
4.6

Gabriel

Honolulu
46 tripsJoined Aug 2017
Verified info
  • Email address
  • Phone number
Languages
  • English / Spanish
Works
  • Turo / Blue Aumakua
Host stats
  • Response rate
    100%
  • Response time
    1 hour
Share this Turo profile.

About Gabriel

Multicultural and multilingual professional with 7 years of experience in sales. trustworthy person and responsability The surf and the music are part of my Life! linkedIn page: https://www.linkedin.com/in/gabriel-briceno-valero-3a8210a6

Location

Reviews from guests

46 trips

4.6

(35 reviews)

Joel K.

Joel K.March 16, 2020

Rented from Gabe, nice gentleman however, I was pushed 2 hours later from my pickup time as scheduled on the app of Turo. The original time off 11am was pushed to 1pm via Gab through the app messaging. I then had to figure out how to get to the car 2 hours later after arriving on time from LAX. Once at the location, the vehicle was moderately dirty and only half tank of gas. So far, not a good start. The vehicle was nice to have however the rear slide doors made weird popping noises upon closure. Still worked fine though. Upon returning of the vehicle at my scheduled time, I was requested to retire vehicle to another location (Gabriel’s home) which was further then the original location of pickup and further from the hotel which put me 12 min late from original drop off time. It was raining all day and pointless to wash the external part of the Van. I filled the tank (I received it half full) and cleaned the interior and even pulled the rubber floor mats to clean both top and bottoms. Informed Gabriel of the full tank and cleaning (while it was raining in us at his house) and that the floor mats were in the rear so that he could inspect the vehicle further. He said thank you for the full tank and that was the most important part. We parted ways. Now the next day and I’m getting an almost 90$ sur charge for the vehicle.... Also, he only gives you 300miles for total rental of the vehicle. If you have it more then a day, pay attention. Upon returning the

Gabriel's response

I’m sorry you feel in that way. It seems that you have so many excuses to not accept your disorganization. The Van was immaculate clean when you check in, you must return the van in the same conditions, NO mud or sand, damages, stain, sticky spots, the Van is not a trailer to move dirty equipment for that you need to rent another type of vehicle Sr. You received instructions to do your check out, please read next time, Hopefully you learn from this experience. We only work with professionals

Andy P.

Andy P.March 10, 2020

Car was great for getting around the island. Gabriel is laid back. Thanks again

Jolynne P.

Jolynne P.February 18, 2020

Thank you Gabriel.

Gabriel
4.6
Gabriel
4.6

Gabriel

Honolulu
46 tripsJoined Aug 2017

About Gabriel

Multicultural and multilingual professional with 7 years of experience in sales. trustworthy person and responsability The surf and the music are part of my Life! linkedIn page: https://www.linkedin.com/in/gabriel-briceno-valero-3a8210a6
Languages
  • English / Spanish
Works
  • Turo / Blue Aumakua
Host stats
  • Response rate
    100%
  • Response time
    1 hour
Verified info
  • Email address
  • Phone number

Location

Reviews from guests

46 trips

4.6

(35 reviews)

Joel K.

Joel K.March 16, 2020

Rented from Gabe, nice gentleman however, I was pushed 2 hours later from my pickup time as scheduled on the app of Turo. The original time off 11am was pushed to 1pm via Gab through the app messaging. I then had to figure out how to get to the car 2 hours later after arriving on time from LAX. Once at the location, the vehicle was moderately dirty and only half tank of gas. So far, not a good start. The vehicle was nice to have however the rear slide doors made weird popping noises upon closure. Still worked fine though. Upon returning of the vehicle at my scheduled time, I was requested to retire vehicle to another location (Gabriel’s home) which was further then the original location of pickup and further from the hotel which put me 12 min late from original drop off time. It was raining all day and pointless to wash the external part of the Van. I filled the tank (I received it half full) and cleaned the interior and even pulled the rubber floor mats to clean both top and bottoms. Informed Gabriel of the full tank and cleaning (while it was raining in us at his house) and that the floor mats were in the rear so that he could inspect the vehicle further. He said thank you for the full tank and that was the most important part. We parted ways. Now the next day and I’m getting an almost 90$ sur charge for the vehicle.... Also, he only gives you 300miles for total rental of the vehicle. If you have it more then a day, pay attention. Upon returning the

Gabriel's response

I’m sorry you feel in that way. It seems that you have so many excuses to not accept your disorganization. The Van was immaculate clean when you check in, you must return the van in the same conditions, NO mud or sand, damages, stain, sticky spots, the Van is not a trailer to move dirty equipment for that you need to rent another type of vehicle Sr. You received instructions to do your check out, please read next time, Hopefully you learn from this experience. We only work with professionals

Andy P.

Andy P.March 10, 2020

Car was great for getting around the island. Gabriel is laid back. Thanks again

Jolynne P.

Jolynne P.February 18, 2020

Thank you Gabriel.

Share this Turo profile.