Thabata
4.7

Thabata

14 tripsJoined Aug 2020

Thabata has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Verified info

  • Phone number

Host stats

  • Response rate

    95%
  • Response time

    46 minutes
Share this Turo profile.

Thabata’s Vehicles

MINI Cooper 2015 in
MINI Cooper 2015

4.64

(14 trips)

Location

Reviews from guests

14 trips

4.64

(11 reviews)

Ally S.

Ally S.April 14, 2021

I am not one to write reviews but if I could give 0 starts i would.. Do not get this car. Not only is it unreliable and hydroplaned many times when it was only drizzling, but the host is very inflexible. If you do not pick up and drop off the car at the exact minute that you stated she charges you vallet fee, undisclosed until the beginning and end of your trip. She was very hard to communicate with and very rude when we were able to get through. Look elsewhere for your car.

Thabata's response

Thank you for your booking. I’m sorry you had a bad experience. Perhaps you were not familiar with how Turo works. Once you book at a certain time hosts are prepared for that time. Should any changes on time arise you should notify the host as it is not a commercial car rental which you can pick up and drop off at any time. They have staff. You were going to leave the car without advising me on time in a the valet parking. The car has never presented any issues to me or any guests.

Turo

TuroMarch 17, 2021

The host cancelled this trip 1 day before it started. This message was automatically posted by Turo.

Ray M.

Ray M.February 21, 2021

Excellent experience. Will definitely rent from Thabata again. Very clean & fun car to drive. Thank you again.

Thabata
4.7

Thabata

14 tripsJoined Aug 2020

Thabata has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Host stats

  • Response rate

    95%
  • Response time

    46 minutes

Verified info

  • Phone number

Thabata’s Vehicles

MINI Cooper 2015 in
MINI Cooper 2015

4.64

(14 trips)

Location

Reviews from guests

14 trips

4.64

(11 reviews)

Ally S.

Ally S.April 14, 2021

I am not one to write reviews but if I could give 0 starts i would.. Do not get this car. Not only is it unreliable and hydroplaned many times when it was only drizzling, but the host is very inflexible. If you do not pick up and drop off the car at the exact minute that you stated she charges you vallet fee, undisclosed until the beginning and end of your trip. She was very hard to communicate with and very rude when we were able to get through. Look elsewhere for your car.

Thabata's response

Thank you for your booking. I’m sorry you had a bad experience. Perhaps you were not familiar with how Turo works. Once you book at a certain time hosts are prepared for that time. Should any changes on time arise you should notify the host as it is not a commercial car rental which you can pick up and drop off at any time. They have staff. You were going to leave the car without advising me on time in a the valet parking. The car has never presented any issues to me or any guests.

Turo

TuroMarch 17, 2021

The host cancelled this trip 1 day before it started. This message was automatically posted by Turo.

Ray M.

Ray M.February 21, 2021

Excellent experience. Will definitely rent from Thabata again. Very clean & fun car to drive. Thank you again.

Share this Turo profile.

Turo

  • About
  • Team
  • Policies
  • Careers
  • Press
  • OpenRoad
  • Turo shop
  • App Store
  • Google Play

Explore

  • Book a car
  • Weddings
  • Trust & safety
  • FAQs
  • Get help
  • Hosting

  • List your car
  • Carculator
  • All-Star Hosts
  • Host tools
  • Insurance & protection
  • FAQs
  • ©2021 Turo
  • Terms
  • Privacy
  • Sitemap