vehicle

1 of 18

Michael’s

Toyota Corolla iM 2018

Base

4.78

(105 trips)

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address
Distance included
Day
200 mi
Week
1400 mi
Month
6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

The car

Toyota Corolla iM 2018

Base

4.78

(105 trips)

32 MPG

Gas (Regular)

4 doors

4 seats

Hosted by

Michael
4.9
Michael

All-Star Host

3,186 tripsJoined Feb 2017

Typically responds in 10 minutes

All-Star Hosts like Michael are the top-rated and most experienced hosts on Turo.

Michael has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

Welcome! We are so excited you decided to look at one of our cars! This wonderful Toyota iM is beautiful inside and out. Perfect for any occasion. You'll love it! The valentine red is also sure to turn heads .. trust us ;)

Features

Automatic transmission

Extras (2)

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

$5/trip

Prepaid refuel

Save time, make drop-off a breeze, and avoid additional fees by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

$45/trip

Parking details

You will pick up the car in Old City, Philadelphia Strawberry Parking 37 S 2nd St Philadelphia, PA 19106 Please be sure to have your drivers license with you for pick up. Thank you!

Guidelines

- Must present valid driver license - Return gas at level it was picked up - Please be on time ESP for vehicle return - Please note there is over mileage fee of up to over $1 mile - If you are ticketed for any reason please let us know immediately upon return - Please clean out trash - Please clear out all belongings upon return - Please no eating, drinking or smoking in the vehicle. *RENTER IS REQUIRED TO RETURN VEHICLE IN THE SAME CONDITION IT WAS DELIVERED - EXTERIOR MUST BE CLEAN AND INTERIOR CLEAR OF ANY TRASH OR BELONGINGS. CLEANING FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CARS RETURNED IN UNCLEAN CONDITION* *if necessary car may be brought to nearby SOUTHPORT PLAZA CAR WASH @ 1600 S Columbus Blvd for $8 wash and free vacuum. Thanks!

Ratings and reviews

4.78

(79 trips)

Reviews

Ella B.

EllaMar 3, 2021

This whole experience was seamless. Michael was great! I will definitely be renting a car with him again! Great experience.

Jeneve Adrienne D.

Jeneve AdrienneFeb 23, 2021

Ok value but a very complicated experience. I rented this car because of its proximity to PHL, but it turns out an Uber drive from PHL to this car location is upwards of $35 each way. The area of Philly that the car is located in has roads ridden with potholes and construction zones with some broken temporary speed bumps, as well as historic cobblestone roads (which the shocks on the car don’t quite handle very well). The parking garage can be hard to find but it was especially hard to find the car after realizing it was not in the garage at all but across the street in an open lot (had to ask the parking attendant about it for an answer). It was unclear which “ticket booth” I was supposed to take a photo in front of before the car would be remotely unlocked. My trip started at 7:30pm, and because it was nearly impossible to get a lyft/uber driver on a Saturday night from PHL, I wasn’t able to arrive to the car until 8:45pm. I was notifying the host as frequently as possible with updated ETAs and status updates before getting to the car. When I arrived, I followed all instructions, took necessary photos, messaged the host, but never got a response. Was standing in the cold for over 15 minutes until it was too cold to stand outside (this is mid February). I had to call Turo support after walking to an open restaurant who was able to eventually get a hold of the host. At 9:20 I was finally able to get into the car. Make sure to bring change and cash with you as there is no EZ-pass in the vehicle, and it is explicitly stated that an additional $10 fee will be applied to any unpaid tolls. This is pretty difficult as PA and NJ are known for numerous tolls, and sometimes there is not a cash option (exact change only at certain tolls). I was fearful for almost my entire trip with this car because of the tons of warnings inside the instructions—fees for additional parking time, fees for tolls, all-caps warnings for parking in specific spots on return....kind of overwhelming. The car was pretty good despite the shocks issue and an old windshield wiper that didn’t work well for snow. Worth the extra $100 or $150 to rent from an agency.

Michael's response

Thanks for the feedback! We are happy you were satisfied with the vehicle itself. Sorry you felt overwhelmed by instructions we are always available for any questions you may have during the trip. Uber from PHL is typically $20 - $25. It was higher for you because you picked up during the recent snowstorm. We look forward to having you again!

Vanessa R.

VanessaFeb 16, 2021

Michael was flexible when I wanted to change the hour of pick-up/drop-off and the car was very nice too! Thank you!

Jarquanda R.

JarquandaFeb 9, 2021

When we first got there the process was a lot once we got the vehicle Brake light was on and scared us because it would just pop on and off Car had a smoke smell and we have asthma when we spoke to host regarding he says it didn’t and he cleaned it but there was stuff underneath the seat I went to kill armrest down Amin the back and there were ashes so I knew it was a one and done car need work

Michael's response

Thank you so much for the feedback! We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience as we aim to make sure all our guest have the best experience. We had the car looked and as you mentioned the sensor light itself was faulty (not the brake). We have made repairs so light stays off. Additionally we have a zero tolerance smoke policy. We hope to have you again so that you will have a much better experience. Thank you again for the update!

Antonio C.

AntonioJan 2, 2021

Great response time. Cool guy gas saver car

vehicle

1 of 18

The car

Toyota Corolla iM 2018

Base

4.78

(105 trips)

32 MPG

Gas (Regular)

4 doors

4 seats

Hosted by

Michael
4.9
Michael

All-Star Host

3,186 tripsJoined Feb 2017

Typically responds in 10 minutes

All-Star Hosts like Michael are the top-rated and most experienced hosts on Turo.

Michael has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

Welcome! We are so excited you decided to look at one of our cars! This wonderful Toyota iM is beautiful inside and out. Perfect for any occasion. You'll love it! The valentine red is also sure to turn heads .. trust us ;)

Features

Automatic transmission

Extras

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

$5/trip

Prepaid refuel

Save time, make drop-off a breeze, and avoid additional fees by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

$45/trip

Parking details

You will pick up the car in Old City, Philadelphia Strawberry Parking 37 S 2nd St Philadelphia, PA 19106 Please be sure to have your drivers license with you for pick up. Thank you!

Guidelines

- Must present valid driver license - Return gas at level it was picked up - Please be on time ESP for vehicle return - Please note there is over mileage fee of up to over $1 mile - If you are ticketed for any reason please let us know immediately upon return - Please clean out trash - Please clear out all belongings upon return - Please no eating, drinking or smoking in the vehicle. *RENTER IS REQUIRED TO RETURN VEHICLE IN THE SAME CONDITION IT WAS DELIVERED - EXTERIOR MUST BE CLEAN AND INTERIOR CLEAR OF ANY TRASH OR BELONGINGS. CLEANING FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CARS RETURNED IN UNCLEAN CONDITION* *if necessary car may be brought to nearby SOUTHPORT PLAZA CAR WASH @ 1600 S Columbus Blvd for $8 wash and free vacuum. Thanks!

Ratings and reviews

4.78

(79 trips)

Reviews

Ella B.

EllaMar 3, 2021

This whole experience was seamless. Michael was great! I will definitely be renting a car with him again! Great experience.

Jeneve Adrienne D.

Jeneve AdrienneFeb 23, 2021

Ok value but a very complicated experience. I rented this car because of its proximity to PHL, but it turns out an Uber drive from PHL to this car location is upwards of $35 each way. The area of Philly that the car is located in has roads ridden with potholes and construction zones with some broken temporary speed bumps, as well as historic cobblestone roads (which the shocks on the car don’t quite handle very well). The parking garage can be hard to find but it was especially hard to find the car after realizing it was not in the garage at all but across the street in an open lot (had to ask the parking attendant about it for an answer). It was unclear which “ticket booth” I was supposed to take a photo in front of before the car would be remotely unlocked. My trip started at 7:30pm, and because it was nearly impossible to get a lyft/uber driver on a Saturday night from PHL, I wasn’t able to arrive to the car until 8:45pm. I was notifying the host as frequently as possible with updated ETAs and status updates before getting to the car. When I arrived, I followed all instructions, took necessary photos, messaged the host, but never got a response. Was standing in the cold for over 15 minutes until it was too cold to stand outside (this is mid February). I had to call Turo support after walking to an open restaurant who was able to eventually get a hold of the host. At 9:20 I was finally able to get into the car. Make sure to bring change and cash with you as there is no EZ-pass in the vehicle, and it is explicitly stated that an additional $10 fee will be applied to any unpaid tolls. This is pretty difficult as PA and NJ are known for numerous tolls, and sometimes there is not a cash option (exact change only at certain tolls). I was fearful for almost my entire trip with this car because of the tons of warnings inside the instructions—fees for additional parking time, fees for tolls, all-caps warnings for parking in specific spots on return....kind of overwhelming. The car was pretty good despite the shocks issue and an old windshield wiper that didn’t work well for snow. Worth the extra $100 or $150 to rent from an agency.

Michael's response

Thanks for the feedback! We are happy you were satisfied with the vehicle itself. Sorry you felt overwhelmed by instructions we are always available for any questions you may have during the trip. Uber from PHL is typically $20 - $25. It was higher for you because you picked up during the recent snowstorm. We look forward to having you again!

Vanessa R.

VanessaFeb 16, 2021

Michael was flexible when I wanted to change the hour of pick-up/drop-off and the car was very nice too! Thank you!

Jarquanda R.

JarquandaFeb 9, 2021

When we first got there the process was a lot once we got the vehicle Brake light was on and scared us because it would just pop on and off Car had a smoke smell and we have asthma when we spoke to host regarding he says it didn’t and he cleaned it but there was stuff underneath the seat I went to kill armrest down Amin the back and there were ashes so I knew it was a one and done car need work

Michael's response

Thank you so much for the feedback! We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience as we aim to make sure all our guest have the best experience. We had the car looked and as you mentioned the sensor light itself was faulty (not the brake). We have made repairs so light stays off. Additionally we have a zero tolerance smoke policy. We hope to have you again so that you will have a much better experience. Thank you again for the update!

Antonio C.

AntonioJan 2, 2021

Great response time. Cool guy gas saver car

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address
Distance included
Day
200 mi
Week
1400 mi
Month
6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

Turo

  • App Store
  • Google Play

Explore