vehicle
1 of 8
Junjian’sChevrolet Sonic2013
LT
65 trips
$
33

per day

$
33
per day
10/18/2019
10:00 AM
10/24/2019
10:00 AM
Pickup & return location
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
You won’t be charged yet
Distance included
Day
200 mi
Week
750 mi
Month
1875 mi
Insurance Provided Via

The car

Chevrolet Sonic2013

LT
65 trips
30 MPG
Gas
4 doors
5 seats

Hosted by

4.8
Junjian
3,613 tripsJoined Feb 2017
Typically responds in 35 minutes

Description

If you selected Airport Delivery PLEASE READ: This is NOT a direct airport delivery at the gate. ** For SFO, this is not a direct airport delivery at the gate. Instead, We provide 24 hours self pick-up/drop off service, super convenient for travelers. We will deliver the vehicle to Burlingame, CA 94010 which it's only 3 minutes Uber/Lyft drive from SFO. This parking lot is located right beside street of Hyatt Regency, Hotel Shuttle Service : https://sanfranciscoairport.regency.hyatt.com/en/hotel/our-hotel/map-parking-and-transportation.html *I have 50+ cars available on Turo, feel free to browse under my Turo profile. * If the car is already located at BURLINGAME, booking the vehicle without delivery will save you delivery fee. If it is not, please book WITH SFO delivery and allow me at least 48 hours in advance relocate the car * ** For SJC, the pickup and return location is in Sunnyvale. ** The vehicle will be at 1035 W El Camino Real. You may book without delivery and Ubering yourself to the vehicle, this will save both of us a good amount of time for airport meeting and parking. Uber $20 Discount Code: uber.com/invite/tina180 PARKING DETAILS I have assigned parking spaces in Sunnyvale and Burlingame locations. A drop-off instruction will be sent to you before your return to these two locations.

Features

Automatic transmission

Extras

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.
One-way trip
One-way drop off at Mountain View, CA 94043
$39/trip
Unlimited mileage
Unlimited Mileage
$19/day
One-way trip
One-way drop off at Hayward
$39/trip
One-way trip
One-way drop off at Burlingame
$39/trip
One-way trip
One-way drop off at Sunnyvale
$39/trip
Prepaid refuel
Save time and make dropoff a breeze by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.
$80/trip
Post-trip cleaning
Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. *Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal. These are detailing required and smoking is against turo policy. Up to$250 fee due
$29/trip

Guidelines

***Availability to present key, and car*** I can present keys in person at SUNNYVALE location MON-SAT, 10am-7pm. Also can take urgent bookings during that time as long as car shows availability. IF request came in "after hours" needing the car in urgent, I might ask if you can switch to similar but different cars that are self pickup ready. My hours are open 24/7 because I can prepare car SELF pick-up ready for you, as long as the time GAP between 【booking】 and 【trip start】 time ALLOWs that. For self pick-up and drop-off, I’ll message you on Turo and also upload clear illustration showing you how to do it. Pre and post trip photos of the car, fuel level, and odometer are required. In order to protect yourself against any incident happened within 24hours before or after trip. ***Violation and Tolls*** 1. Car does not have a fastrak account. Please void express lanes on highway and use cash lanes at toll stations. 2. If you plan to pass Golden Gate Bridge, please use the prepay feature on 【 www.bayareafastrak.org 】 to pay for your planned date of pass in advance. 3. Please pay caution to all parking signs to avoid getting violation notice. *** Cleanness *** Cars get dirty, I understand, but per TURO policy, renters are obliged to return car in as-good or better tidiness than given. So before you leave the car please: take out trashes, Shake the mats, clear foot prints if any. NO Smoking, NO pets in the car please. Violators will be subject to fine up to $250 based on turo fees&fines policy. Sometimes the car would be self picked up directly after previous trip. In case you find it dirty, please take photos and let me know. ***Fuel*** Gas will always be the same or more with when you picked up the car. Missing Gas: If you do not have time to fill up the tank upon return, no problem. I will pay for a valet to service the vehicle and fill up the tank for you. Their standard charge is between $25 - $50 depending on the location of the vehicle + the cost of gas. Returning the vehicle without a full tank will void our 15 min grace period for returns. *** Late Return *** If you want to extend your trip for several hours, you can just modify the time through Turo dashboard. Or message me on Turo to see whether the car is OK for a slightly late return. (This is to protect you as Turo insurance is only effective during the rental periods) Any late return without mutual consent would lead to a late return fee according to Turo regulations. ***Accident and Unexpected Issue*** --For accident, collision and other: If there's human body injuries, call 911. To solve any issue about the car, call 24/7 roadside support 866-735-2901 immediately. Or text "Hi" to (415) 801-0897. *** Long Term Rental *** Long-term rental request is very welcome. Feel free to message me if you plan to rent my car for a couple of weeks/months. Discount provided for long-term rental. *Turo regulations: https://support.turo.com/hc/en-us/articles/203990780-Fees-fines

Faqs

  • What to do when I'm asked for insurance card at accident?
    The answer would be different based on your situation: 1. Turo insurance: if you selected turo insurance, you'll be able to see the policy card in your trip details. That's a PDF document with valid policy number. 2. Your own rental insurance: contact them for claiming. 3. Didn't buy or don't know: call 24/7 roadside assistance: 866-735-2901. They will find out your coverage and help you with the resolution. Even if you sure didn't have any coverage, this number should be the one to file a claim and resolve it.

Reviews

43 ratings

This car was perfect for our trip. It was clean and great on gas.

Joshua C.-Jun 20, 2019

The car front passenger seat was broken, making it exceedingly uncomfortable to sit in. So my husband or I had to sit in the back. We informed the owner he just said ‘ok’. We were charged for some dirt on the floor - didn’t realize we had done that so I agree with those charges. However, the car was hard to find it was parked in an abandoned parking lot, which was unlit at night. When we complained about the car seat there was no response from Turo or owner. They however had no delay in demanding the fee for cleaning the car. Also we were 2 hours on the phone w Turi to add my husband as driver though he already had an account. Kinda done with Turo. Unless Im desperate I wont be using them again.

May K.-Jan 3, 2019

Easy pickup and dropoff. I strongly recommend Junjian to any travelers.

Bowen H.-Nov 27, 2018

Stay away from them! You will return the car, completely ok and clean and they will do whatever it takes to find a wired and not reasonable damage you “made”. They are far from being dissent people. Plus, when you first pick the car, they make you feel like they are paying you and not the opposite,its all about the vibes which are not good.

Suzana B.-Nov 11, 2018

Thanks for this rental! Everything worked out well. The car was easy to pickup and return, and I would definitely rent again.

Greg F.-Oct 14, 2018

The car

Chevrolet Sonic2013

LT
65 trips
30 MPG
Gas
4 doors
5 seats

Hosted by

4.8
Junjian
3,613 tripsJoined Feb 2017
Typically responds in 35 minutes

Description

If you selected Airport Delivery PLEASE READ: This is NOT a direct airport delivery at the gate. ** For SFO, this is not a direct airport delivery at the gate. Instead, We provide 24 hours self pick-up/drop off service, super convenient for travelers. We will deliver the vehicle to Burlingame, CA 94010 which it's only 3 minutes Uber/Lyft drive from SFO. This parking lot is located right beside street of Hyatt Regency, Hotel Shuttle Service : https://sanfranciscoairport.regency.hyatt.com/en/hotel/our-hotel/map-parking-and-transportation.html *I have 50+ cars available on Turo, feel free to browse under my Turo profile. * If the car is already located at BURLINGAME, booking the vehicle without delivery will save you delivery fee. If it is not, please book WITH SFO delivery and allow me at least 48 hours in advance relocate the car * ** For SJC, the pickup and return location is in Sunnyvale. ** The vehicle will be at 1035 W El Camino Real. You may book without delivery and Ubering yourself to the vehicle, this will save both of us a good amount of time for airport meeting and parking. Uber $20 Discount Code: uber.com/invite/tina180 PARKING DETAILS I have assigned parking spaces in Sunnyvale and Burlingame locations. A drop-off instruction will be sent to you before your return to these two locations.

Features

Automatic transmission

Extras

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.
One-way trip
One-way drop off at Mountain View, CA 94043
$39/trip
Unlimited mileage
Unlimited Mileage
$19/day
One-way trip
One-way drop off at Hayward
$39/trip
One-way trip
One-way drop off at Burlingame
$39/trip
One-way trip
One-way drop off at Sunnyvale
$39/trip
Prepaid refuel
Save time and make dropoff a breeze by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.
$80/trip
Post-trip cleaning
Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. *Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal. These are detailing required and smoking is against turo policy. Up to$250 fee due
$29/trip

Guidelines

***Availability to present key, and car*** I can present keys in person at SUNNYVALE location MON-SAT, 10am-7pm. Also can take urgent bookings during that time as long as car shows availability. IF request came in "after hours" needing the car in urgent, I might ask if you can switch to similar but different cars that are self pickup ready. My hours are open 24/7 because I can prepare car SELF pick-up ready for you, as long as the time GAP between 【booking】 and 【trip start】 time ALLOWs that. For self pick-up and drop-off, I’ll message you on Turo and also upload clear illustration showing you how to do it. Pre and post trip photos of the car, fuel level, and odometer are required. In order to protect yourself against any incident happened within 24hours before or after trip. ***Violation and Tolls*** 1. Car does not have a fastrak account. Please void express lanes on highway and use cash lanes at toll stations. 2. If you plan to pass Golden Gate Bridge, please use the prepay feature on 【 www.bayareafastrak.org 】 to pay for your planned date of pass in advance. 3. Please pay caution to all parking signs to avoid getting violation notice. *** Cleanness *** Cars get dirty, I understand, but per TURO policy, renters are obliged to return car in as-good or better tidiness than given. So before you leave the car please: take out trashes, Shake the mats, clear foot prints if any. NO Smoking, NO pets in the car please. Violators will be subject to fine up to $250 based on turo fees&fines policy. Sometimes the car would be self picked up directly after previous trip. In case you find it dirty, please take photos and let me know. ***Fuel*** Gas will always be the same or more with when you picked up the car. Missing Gas: If you do not have time to fill up the tank upon return, no problem. I will pay for a valet to service the vehicle and fill up the tank for you. Their standard charge is between $25 - $50 depending on the location of the vehicle + the cost of gas. Returning the vehicle without a full tank will void our 15 min grace period for returns. *** Late Return *** If you want to extend your trip for several hours, you can just modify the time through Turo dashboard. Or message me on Turo to see whether the car is OK for a slightly late return. (This is to protect you as Turo insurance is only effective during the rental periods) Any late return without mutual consent would lead to a late return fee according to Turo regulations. ***Accident and Unexpected Issue*** --For accident, collision and other: If there's human body injuries, call 911. To solve any issue about the car, call 24/7 roadside support 866-735-2901 immediately. Or text "Hi" to (415) 801-0897. *** Long Term Rental *** Long-term rental request is very welcome. Feel free to message me if you plan to rent my car for a couple of weeks/months. Discount provided for long-term rental. *Turo regulations: https://support.turo.com/hc/en-us/articles/203990780-Fees-fines

Faqs

  • What to do when I'm asked for insurance card at accident?
    The answer would be different based on your situation: 1. Turo insurance: if you selected turo insurance, you'll be able to see the policy card in your trip details. That's a PDF document with valid policy number. 2. Your own rental insurance: contact them for claiming. 3. Didn't buy or don't know: call 24/7 roadside assistance: 866-735-2901. They will find out your coverage and help you with the resolution. Even if you sure didn't have any coverage, this number should be the one to file a claim and resolve it.

Reviews

43 ratings

This car was perfect for our trip. It was clean and great on gas.

Joshua C.-Jun 20, 2019

The car front passenger seat was broken, making it exceedingly uncomfortable to sit in. So my husband or I had to sit in the back. We informed the owner he just said ‘ok’. We were charged for some dirt on the floor - didn’t realize we had done that so I agree with those charges. However, the car was hard to find it was parked in an abandoned parking lot, which was unlit at night. When we complained about the car seat there was no response from Turo or owner. They however had no delay in demanding the fee for cleaning the car. Also we were 2 hours on the phone w Turi to add my husband as driver though he already had an account. Kinda done with Turo. Unless Im desperate I wont be using them again.

May K.-Jan 3, 2019

Easy pickup and dropoff. I strongly recommend Junjian to any travelers.

Bowen H.-Nov 27, 2018

Stay away from them! You will return the car, completely ok and clean and they will do whatever it takes to find a wired and not reasonable damage you “made”. They are far from being dissent people. Plus, when you first pick the car, they make you feel like they are paying you and not the opposite,its all about the vibes which are not good.

Suzana B.-Nov 11, 2018

Thanks for this rental! Everything worked out well. The car was easy to pickup and return, and I would definitely rent again.

Greg F.-Oct 14, 2018

Pickup at car location
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Free

Delivery locations
San Francisco International Airport
$50
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport
$50
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
$25
Hillsdale Caltrain Station
$80
Mountain View Station - Caltrain Platform
$80

Delivered to you
Up to 5 miles
$80
Free delivery to select locations for trips of 2 weeks or longer