vehicle
1 of 9
Chris’ssmart fortwo2012
pure coupe
184 trips
$
32

per day

$
32
per day
08/21/2019
10:00 AM
08/27/2019
10:00 AM
Pickup & return location
Portland, OR 97214
You won’t be charged yet
Distance included
Day
200 mi
Week
1000 mi
Month
1500 mi
Insurance Provided Via

The car

smart fortwo 2012

pure coupe
184 trips
36 MPG
Gas (Premium)
2 doors
2 seats

Hosted by

4.3
Chris
667 tripsJoined Mar 2016
Typically responds in 2 minutes

Description

This Smart Car is great for touring Portland, it is easy to park, perfect for the city. There is room for some groceries and small suit cases. It is efficient on gas mileage approximately 35 mpg and available downtown. I have bike storage, if you want to stash your bike during your rental. Use this link for 25$ off your first rental: https://turo.com/c/chriss69

Features

Automatic transmission
USB input

Parking details

Please park the car in the exact place you picked the car up from.

Guidelines

Please use premium gas only, unlock the doors to unlock the gas tank. No pets. No smoking. It's always best to communicate via the messages on turo, so I don't get your reservation mixed up. Reach out to me an hour before your trip. I have a friend who has a house to rent on Airbnb if you are looking for a place.

Reviews

117 ratings

Chris wasn’t available during pickup via phone or message. And the car’s acceleration and brakes are really not in safe condition. The car was messy but that’s not what earned it the 1 star rating for me. I didn’t feel safe driving it over 20 mph. Do not take this car on the highway.

Caleigh F.-May 5, 2019

Do not rent from Chris. I accidentally did not read the reviews and I wish I had! His high rating is obviously from old rentals and he no longer provides the communication or clean cars like he used to. The only instructions is to message him 15 min before arrival, which is what I did. I waited outside the car for a half an hour with no response from Chris. Finally, I found the key inside the car but it wouldn't start. After two calls to Turo they found a note that the car was remote start and that Chris had to manually turn on this car from his phone, which wasn't possible because Chris wasn't replying or calling me back. I finally gave up after waiting more than 45 minutes in the rain. An hour after the reservation was supposed to start, Chris finally replied to me and told me to try the car again. I let him know I had given up and went home. Heed the warnings, don't rent from this guy. PS. The car was DISGUSTING too! I'm glad it didn't start because it was obvious it hadn't been cleaned in some time.

Cassidy J.-Apr 29, 2019

This guy is crazy! After I park the car were he told me and he remotely closed , a couple of hours later he text me asking me were did I park the the car.... I think he is crazy

Rodrigo A.-Mar 17, 2019

Chris made our trip to Portland a great one! Thanks to his speedy response,price! Chris Smart Car is the way to go!

Rick R.-Jan 27, 2019

Thank you Chris! 😘

Arianna F.-Jan 23, 2019

The car

smart fortwo 2012

pure coupe
184 trips
36 MPG
Gas (Premium)
2 doors
2 seats

Hosted by

4.3
Chris
667 tripsJoined Mar 2016
Typically responds in 2 minutes

Description

This Smart Car is great for touring Portland, it is easy to park, perfect for the city. There is room for some groceries and small suit cases. It is efficient on gas mileage approximately 35 mpg and available downtown. I have bike storage, if you want to stash your bike during your rental. Use this link for 25$ off your first rental: https://turo.com/c/chriss69

Features

Automatic transmission
USB input

Parking details

Please park the car in the exact place you picked the car up from.

Guidelines

Please use premium gas only, unlock the doors to unlock the gas tank. No pets. No smoking. It's always best to communicate via the messages on turo, so I don't get your reservation mixed up. Reach out to me an hour before your trip. I have a friend who has a house to rent on Airbnb if you are looking for a place.

Reviews

117 ratings

Chris wasn’t available during pickup via phone or message. And the car’s acceleration and brakes are really not in safe condition. The car was messy but that’s not what earned it the 1 star rating for me. I didn’t feel safe driving it over 20 mph. Do not take this car on the highway.

Caleigh F.-May 5, 2019

Do not rent from Chris. I accidentally did not read the reviews and I wish I had! His high rating is obviously from old rentals and he no longer provides the communication or clean cars like he used to. The only instructions is to message him 15 min before arrival, which is what I did. I waited outside the car for a half an hour with no response from Chris. Finally, I found the key inside the car but it wouldn't start. After two calls to Turo they found a note that the car was remote start and that Chris had to manually turn on this car from his phone, which wasn't possible because Chris wasn't replying or calling me back. I finally gave up after waiting more than 45 minutes in the rain. An hour after the reservation was supposed to start, Chris finally replied to me and told me to try the car again. I let him know I had given up and went home. Heed the warnings, don't rent from this guy. PS. The car was DISGUSTING too! I'm glad it didn't start because it was obvious it hadn't been cleaned in some time.

Cassidy J.-Apr 29, 2019

This guy is crazy! After I park the car were he told me and he remotely closed , a couple of hours later he text me asking me were did I park the the car.... I think he is crazy

Rodrigo A.-Mar 17, 2019

Chris made our trip to Portland a great one! Thanks to his speedy response,price! Chris Smart Car is the way to go!

Rick R.-Jan 27, 2019

Thank you Chris! 😘

Arianna F.-Jan 23, 2019

Pickup at car location
Portland, OR 97214
Free

Delivered to you
Up to 10 miles
$100