If your new sign up using the link below and save,. Click to get $25 off your first trip. https://turo.com/referral?code=786196rJc9LX
Great Reliable Truck. Has Extended Cab For Up to 6 Passengers. Can make great vehicle for moving. Has great horse power for towing or just a nice truck to drive around town.
Tie Down Straps
Please make sure and park vehicle curbside, same place it was parked when picked up.
Please contact me once the trip is booked and we will coordinate the exchange.
I understand things happen and as long as we have ongoing contact and you are running late within a reasonable amount of time it will not apply late fees. Late fees will be applied once is determined you have violated Turo return policy.
Late fees are described on Turo fees and fines page, and begin to accrue the minute that the car is late. They are billed in increments of an hour (i.e., if the car is 15 minutes late, the renter is responsible for the first hour's late fee, and not 1/4 of that late fee). In the event of very substantial lateness, additional fines may be assessed.
ADDITIONAL MILEAGE FEES
Mileage is set and included for daily, weekly, and monthly trips. When requesting a trip, the traveler will see the included mileage for that trip. The traveler is responsible to pay for each mile driven over the stated included mileage.
Guests are responsible for replacing any gas used during the rental, using the appropriate fuel (i.e., regular, premium, or diesel). If a car has less gas at the trip end than it did at the start of the trip, I will contact Turo and submitting a request for reimbursement for the cost of gas.
Although I appreciate when a vehicle is returned in clean condition, I do not charge a cleaning fee to vehicles reflecting normal wear. In order to avoid cleaning charges my vehicle should be returned in the same condition it was rented in. If my car comes back “dirty,” there may be a cleaning fee charged to the rental. Cleaning fees varies.
This vehicle is considered non smoking rental car. Cleaning fees may be charged if a vehicle is returned in a condition where it needs to be cleaned and deodorized due to being smoked in.
Due to leather interior NO pets are allowed in this vehicle.
LOST AND FOUND
I will not uphold responsibility for any personal belongings left in the vehicle or within the location premises. If you have lost items, please contact me soon as possible and I will do all I can to help.
2007 Ford F-150Eric's Ford154.539
Was a little rocky at first because it was my first time with Turo, but Eric did everything possible to make my experience worthwhile! Great ride, too!
Eric was very proactive and left clear instructions regarding the vehicle. He was courteous and polite.
The few things that could be improved are the parking brake sensor was not working. Also, the brakes themselves are in need of replacement. They are worn and the entire vehicle shakes when they are engaged. If this issue is resolved the car is great.
Super easy rental. Car was right where Eric said it would be and it was alright that we picked it up a bit later than we had initially planned. It ran smoothly and we had no issues at all. Exactly what we needed at an affordable price. Would certainly rent this again if I'm back in the area.
First experience with Turo, and Thanks to Eric, it was a wonderful experience across-the-board! Thanks to great communication, it was very easy to pick up the truck and return. I was running a late from traffic on my way back, and Eric was very helpful and flexible in ensuring that I was driving safe. I had a great weekend vacation in the local area, and the truck delivered a winning performance too....smooth, clean, well taken care of, and roomy. Thanks again!
Truck as described, very clean & runs well ! Slight issue with picking it up but communication solved it and Eric was quick to respond and help. Truck's parking break light stays on, when it is not engaged, but that does not affect driving at all. Would definitely rent again if and when I need a truck, thanks!
The car ran smoothly and was sturdy. It didn't use too much gas, although the car is large. The pick up location was very inconvenient though, as it has no public transport around, costing me extra in cab fares. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a large car.
This was my first time using Turo... The owners of the first 2 cars I tried to reserve didn't have their calendars updated, and upon requesting to rent their car for the weekend, I was declined. This was really annoying and frustrating, as I didn't expect it to be so hard to reserve a car that was listed as available..... Anyways, Eric's truck was available to reserve immediately and everything went smoothly from then on. It was easy to contact Eric, and he was responsive. The truck ran great, but the brake light was on the entire time, although the brake was not set, but I wasn't too concerned. Also, the tires seemed like they need to be replaced, as they don't have much traction. Overall, I was happy with the situation. Thanks again for being so easy going!
We barely even used the thing. I needed a truck with a hitch, but the ball was the wrong size and the hitch was locked on so we couldn't use our own. Basically I wasted $50 to drive less than 20 miles. While we had it, it drove fine. It is a bare bones model, no CD player or electric windows, but that didn't matter. The emergency brake light is stuck on, but again, that didn't affect driveability. We never met the owner. Everything eas done by text. I sent photos of the truck including some small dings, got the code to open the key box, and that was it. I really would have appreciated being able to hangs out the hitch size, but the owner didn't respond to that text and we were in a hurry. The owner responded to most of our texts writhin 10 minutes.
Oh, and Turo told me as a first time user I would get a $25 credit, but that didn't happen. We tried and tried using different browsers, etc. to get a code, but were never offered any place to enter in such a code or given the opportunity to use one. Overall, I'm not so thrilled with the experience. Seems like a good idea in theory but leaves a bit to be desired.
The truck served us well for our week long adventure. The vehicle was clean and in good working condition. The pickup and return were easy. I would rent from Eric again.
The parking break light was on for the duration of our trip (despite the fact that the parking break was not engaged), and the tire pressure monitor did come on a number of times and I needed to put air in the tires twice- granted, however, we had several hundred pounds of gear in the bed and drove a rather large distance, so tire upkeep isn't out of the ordinary- but the tires could stand to be checked out.
Pros: The car worked beautifully for our trip to the coast. It was a comfortable drive, and the price was right. I liked the convienience of returning the car early.
Cons: The communication before my trip was lacking, which led to me going to the wrong destination for the pick-up. This cost me an extra uber ride I was not not planning on spending. Also a maintenance light was on.
Regardless of that, we had a great time thanks to the truck. Thank you.