Vehicle Image

1 of 9

Mattia’s

Honda Pilot 2017

LX

4.93

(147 trips)

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address
Unlock from the app with Turo Go

Distance included

Day

200 mi

Week

1400 mi

Month

6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

The car

Honda Pilot 2017

LX

4.93

(147 trips)

23 MPG

Gas (Regular)

4 doors

8 seats

Hosted by

Mattia
5.0
Mattia

All-Star Host

1,088 tripsJoined Nov 2015

Typically responds within 1 minute

All-Star Hosts like Mattia are the top-rated and most experienced hosts on Turo.

Mattia has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

DUE TO THE PANDEMIC SITUATION ALL MY VEHICLES GO TROUGH AN OZONE TREATMENT BEFORE EACH USE, TO COMPLETE SANITIZE ALL THE SURFACE. This amazing PILOT fits 8 passengers and it is all you need to drive safe on those Tahoe/Yosemite road, So comfortable so you can invite as many people as you want! Perfect for A Getaway with the super affordable MPG for his class ( 21/29) Convenient location right 10 minutes walks from El Cerrito Plaza Bart station. I deliver the car to you for free for trip of a week or longer. A day with your friends on the wine country!Let's go to lake Tahoe and you will love how this vehicle handle those curvy road ! You have family in town and you want to rent something big to fit everything you need for the trip. Even a trip to the near Ikea to get the stuff that you love! reclinable seats give you a tremendous cargo space so you can fit whatever you want! If you have any kind of question before the trip do not hesitate to contact me! For instant booking trip between 12 am and 7am should be schedule accordingly since I will not be able to open the car if I don't realize that the trip is on, so shoot me a message and I will respond promptly + back up camera + seat 8 people + Nice MPG for his class + tremendous cargo space when you recline the 2nd an 3rd row seat + fast track upon request + car seat all size 5$ per day or 20$ max per trip No smoking or pets please! FAQ *********** Q.Is this vehicle available? A. I update the availability of all my cars daily, you can easily view the calendar to see which days the car is available. Q: Are you able to deliver to the airport or my house/hotel? A: Yes,Otherwise, please put in your address so the delivery fee is calculated properly. Q: Do I have to fill up the gas tank before returning the car? A: Please fill the tank to the same level the tank was at pickup prior to returning the car. 10$ missing gas fee will apply Q: Are you willing to adjust the mileage limits set? A: Mileage over the reservation limit will be charged at $.75 per mile. We can always works something out Q: What do I do about bridge tolls? A: All cars have Fast trak which allows you to drive right through the toll without having to pay. You can pay trough the app at the end of your trip Q: Do I have to return the car clean? A: As per Turo's rules, the car must be returned in the same condition it was received(interior and exterior). I can also bill you $30/50 ( depend on car condition )at the end of the trip if you would like me to wash the car for you Q: Can I park my car while I rent out yours? A: Yup, there is plenty of street parking available Q: Can I bring my pet and/or smoke in the vehicle? A: Sorry, no pets or smoking is permitted in the vehicle. Turo charges a smoking fee of up to $250

Features

Must be 21+ to book

Automatic transmission

AUX input

Backup camera

Bluetooth

Child seat

Keyless entry

Long-term car

Snow tires or chains

Toll pass

USB charger

USB input

Extras (7)

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Phone mount

phone mount available to make your trip a breeze

US$5/trip1 available

Camping gear

Snow chain perfect for Tahoe season

US$25/trip1 available

One-way trip

one way to L.A./ SAN DIEGO

US$500/trip

Unlimited mileage

Get Unlimited mileage for your trip without worrying about going over!

US$55/day

Prepaid refuel

Save time and make dropoff a breeze by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level.

US$75/trip

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

US$20/trip

Child safety seat

Hi have 3 class of car seat, newborn,(1-2) front facing 3-5) booster seat (5- 10)

US$5/day3 available

Parking details

You can park the car back on the street, make sure to do not park the car on street cleaning for more les than 24 h Thanks

Guidelines

Car come clean and with a full tank, please return it like that or turo fee will apply.

Ratings and reviews

4.93

(117 ratings)

Reviews

Cindy S.

CindyApr 13, 2021

Well maintained vehicle, great host!

Jacob R.

JacobMar 19, 2021

terrific midsize suv to drive around northern california in! clean and great on gas!

Cindy S.

CindyMar 8, 2021

Mattia is a great host! His vehicle is clean and rinds excellent. He is very easy to communicate with and would highly recommend him. Thanks

Norma G.

NormaMar 5, 2021

I wanted to rate this trip a five-star but it's far from five. I wasn't even going to rate him but then I thought I had to be honest with my experience. I'm also curious about how he has such a high rating? Is it for this particular vehicle or an overall experience of all his vehicles? Regarding the Honda Pilot - Mini SUV not a VAN From the beginning, I should have canceled by the exchange we had. The description of available features is a bit deceiving. One of the features listed was snow chains (the reason why I chose this vehicle over others is the "FEATURE" description which to me it means inclusive with the car rental not an added feature at an added cost. Mattia has these features (AUX, USB, AC, backup camera, etc...along with snow chains in this section) and they're available as a standard. Mattia had placed snow chains under "EXTRA/Camping Gear" and I had overlooked it because I'm not looking for camping gear. The rental resulted more expensive than anticipated. Brought this up with Mattia but he didn't see it the way a renter sees it. Available features are inclusive I strongly recommend he looks at his description and making it clear for others. The car was a bit tough to get into and return with the Turo Go app (which wasn't clear if I had to download another app or if I could find it within the normal Turo app). In both instances, Mattia had to unlock and lock the car for me (via remote). He never came to greet us -- this was my first time doing this non-contact exchange. He was able to remotely open and close his car for us. This is certainly not a car for 8 people per Matia's description. One other reason I rented this car is that I wanted to see how well it ran and to see if it fit my family's needs for a future purchase. Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the Honda Pilot. I had 4 adults, 2 teen boys (adult size), and a child (with a booster). The car was TOO SMALL for our family's needs/weekend trip to Tahoe. There was no legroom in the back row for adults. The middle row was a lot better but there was no room for our bags. We had to get creative with our bags, snow gear, clothes, and food. We had to put some bags on our laps. It was a bit stressful trying to figure out what was getting left behind and what was coming with us. I also don't believe this car goes through "OZONE TREATMENT". Found some stain marks on the wheel of some sort of sticky substance. Thank goodness I had some disinfecting wipes of my own to wipe. Also, the car smelled like long-term smoking inside the vents. I brought this up and he blamed this on the previous renter. I just left it at that and managed it the best way we could. We're a nonsmoking family and are sensitive to smoker smells. When my whole family got into the car they all took notice of the smell and I was a bit bummed. We had to use a car fragrance to try to mask the smell but the smell was still around to the end of the trip. The smell was a long-term smoking smell -- not one from a one-trip event. Mattia himself seem friendly at a distance but I wouldn't rent from him again. I didn't care for our exchange, perhaps I wasn't the ideal renter either.

Mattia's response

Hi Norma, Thanks for providing a review, I always appreciated that, I’m sad to see you had a bad experience with my SUV. You never asked me about how big the car was and if will fit comfortably 8 adults and your bag, I would have been honest about it and let you book another vehicle. With turo go is sll about contactless key exchange especially now with the COVID. Last thing I did my best to clean the car for you since I had a motorcycle accident a few nights before your rental Ciao Mattia

Brenden H.

BrendenMar 1, 2021

Great wheels, great host.

Vehicle Image

1 of 9

The car

Honda Pilot 2017

LX

4.93

(147 trips)

23 MPG

Gas (Regular)

4 doors

8 seats

Hosted by

Mattia
5.0
Mattia

All-Star Host

1,088 tripsJoined Nov 2015

Typically responds within 1 minute

All-Star Hosts like Mattia are the top-rated and most experienced hosts on Turo.

Mattia has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

DUE TO THE PANDEMIC SITUATION ALL MY VEHICLES GO TROUGH AN OZONE TREATMENT BEFORE EACH USE, TO COMPLETE SANITIZE ALL THE SURFACE. This amazing PILOT fits 8 passengers and it is all you need to drive safe on those Tahoe/Yosemite road, So comfortable so you can invite as many people as you want! Perfect for A Getaway with the super affordable MPG for his class ( 21/29) Convenient location right 10 minutes walks from El Cerrito Plaza Bart station. I deliver the car to you for free for trip of a week or longer. A day with your friends on the wine country!Let's go to lake Tahoe and you will love how this vehicle handle those curvy road ! You have family in town and you want to rent something big to fit everything you need for the trip. Even a trip to the near Ikea to get the stuff that you love! reclinable seats give you a tremendous cargo space so you can fit whatever you want! If you have any kind of question before the trip do not hesitate to contact me! For instant booking trip between 12 am and 7am should be schedule accordingly since I will not be able to open the car if I don't realize that the trip is on, so shoot me a message and I will respond promptly + back up camera + seat 8 people + Nice MPG for his class + tremendous cargo space when you recline the 2nd an 3rd row seat + fast track upon request + car seat all size 5$ per day or 20$ max per trip No smoking or pets please! FAQ *********** Q.Is this vehicle available? A. I update the availability of all my cars daily, you can easily view the calendar to see which days the car is available. Q: Are you able to deliver to the airport or my house/hotel? A: Yes,Otherwise, please put in your address so the delivery fee is calculated properly. Q: Do I have to fill up the gas tank before returning the car? A: Please fill the tank to the same level the tank was at pickup prior to returning the car. 10$ missing gas fee will apply Q: Are you willing to adjust the mileage limits set? A: Mileage over the reservation limit will be charged at $.75 per mile. We can always works something out Q: What do I do about bridge tolls? A: All cars have Fast trak which allows you to drive right through the toll without having to pay. You can pay trough the app at the end of your trip Q: Do I have to return the car clean? A: As per Turo's rules, the car must be returned in the same condition it was received(interior and exterior). I can also bill you $30/50 ( depend on car condition )at the end of the trip if you would like me to wash the car for you Q: Can I park my car while I rent out yours? A: Yup, there is plenty of street parking available Q: Can I bring my pet and/or smoke in the vehicle? A: Sorry, no pets or smoking is permitted in the vehicle. Turo charges a smoking fee of up to $250

Features

Must be 21+ to book

Automatic transmission

AUX input

Backup camera

Bluetooth

Child seat

Keyless entry

Long-term car

Snow tires or chains

Toll pass

USB charger

USB input

Extras

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Phone mount

phone mount available to make your trip a breeze

US$5/trip1 available

Camping gear

Snow chain perfect for Tahoe season

US$25/trip1 available

One-way trip

one way to L.A./ SAN DIEGO

US$500/trip

Unlimited mileage

Get Unlimited mileage for your trip without worrying about going over!

US$55/day

Prepaid refuel

Save time and make dropoff a breeze by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level.

US$75/trip

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

US$20/trip

Child safety seat

Hi have 3 class of car seat, newborn,(1-2) front facing 3-5) booster seat (5- 10)

US$5/day3 available

Parking details

You can park the car back on the street, make sure to do not park the car on street cleaning for more les than 24 h Thanks

Guidelines

Car come clean and with a full tank, please return it like that or turo fee will apply.

Ratings and reviews

4.93

(117 ratings)

Reviews

Cindy S.

CindyApr 13, 2021

Well maintained vehicle, great host!

Jacob R.

JacobMar 19, 2021

terrific midsize suv to drive around northern california in! clean and great on gas!

Cindy S.

CindyMar 8, 2021

Mattia is a great host! His vehicle is clean and rinds excellent. He is very easy to communicate with and would highly recommend him. Thanks

Norma G.

NormaMar 5, 2021

I wanted to rate this trip a five-star but it's far from five. I wasn't even going to rate him but then I thought I had to be honest with my experience. I'm also curious about how he has such a high rating? Is it for this particular vehicle or an overall experience of all his vehicles? Regarding the Honda Pilot - Mini SUV not a VAN From the beginning, I should have canceled by the exchange we had. The description of available features is a bit deceiving. One of the features listed was snow chains (the reason why I chose this vehicle over others is the "FEATURE" description which to me it means inclusive with the car rental not an added feature at an added cost. Mattia has these features (AUX, USB, AC, backup camera, etc...along with snow chains in this section) and they're available as a standard. Mattia had placed snow chains under "EXTRA/Camping Gear" and I had overlooked it because I'm not looking for camping gear. The rental resulted more expensive than anticipated. Brought this up with Mattia but he didn't see it the way a renter sees it. Available features are inclusive I strongly recommend he looks at his description and making it clear for others. The car was a bit tough to get into and return with the Turo Go app (which wasn't clear if I had to download another app or if I could find it within the normal Turo app). In both instances, Mattia had to unlock and lock the car for me (via remote). He never came to greet us -- this was my first time doing this non-contact exchange. He was able to remotely open and close his car for us. This is certainly not a car for 8 people per Matia's description. One other reason I rented this car is that I wanted to see how well it ran and to see if it fit my family's needs for a future purchase. Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the Honda Pilot. I had 4 adults, 2 teen boys (adult size), and a child (with a booster). The car was TOO SMALL for our family's needs/weekend trip to Tahoe. There was no legroom in the back row for adults. The middle row was a lot better but there was no room for our bags. We had to get creative with our bags, snow gear, clothes, and food. We had to put some bags on our laps. It was a bit stressful trying to figure out what was getting left behind and what was coming with us. I also don't believe this car goes through "OZONE TREATMENT". Found some stain marks on the wheel of some sort of sticky substance. Thank goodness I had some disinfecting wipes of my own to wipe. Also, the car smelled like long-term smoking inside the vents. I brought this up and he blamed this on the previous renter. I just left it at that and managed it the best way we could. We're a nonsmoking family and are sensitive to smoker smells. When my whole family got into the car they all took notice of the smell and I was a bit bummed. We had to use a car fragrance to try to mask the smell but the smell was still around to the end of the trip. The smell was a long-term smoking smell -- not one from a one-trip event. Mattia himself seem friendly at a distance but I wouldn't rent from him again. I didn't care for our exchange, perhaps I wasn't the ideal renter either.

Mattia's response

Hi Norma, Thanks for providing a review, I always appreciated that, I’m sad to see you had a bad experience with my SUV. You never asked me about how big the car was and if will fit comfortably 8 adults and your bag, I would have been honest about it and let you book another vehicle. With turo go is sll about contactless key exchange especially now with the COVID. Last thing I did my best to clean the car for you since I had a motorcycle accident a few nights before your rental Ciao Mattia

Brenden H.

BrendenMar 1, 2021

Great wheels, great host.

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address
Unlock from the app with Turo Go

Distance included

Day

200 mi

Week

1400 mi

Month

6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

Turo

  • About
  • Team
  • Policies
  • Careers
  • Press
  • OpenRoad
  • Turo shop
  • App Store
  • Google Play

Explore

  • Book a car
  • Weddings
  • Trust & safety
  • FAQs
  • Get help
  • Hosting

  • List your car
  • Carculator
  • All-Star Hosts
  • Host tools
  • Insurance & protection
  • FAQs
  • ©2021 Turo
  • Terms
  • Privacy
  • Sitemap