Brian
4.7

Brian

Huntington Beach
32 tripsJoined Apr 2018

Brian has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Verified info

  • Approved to drive

    Approved to drive means Brian has provided their driver’s license number and passed the Turo driver screening process.
    Learn more
  • Email address

  • Phone number

Languages

  • English

Works

  • Gatorwraps

School

  • California State University of San Bernardino

Host stats

  • Response rate

    93%
  • Response time

    21 minutes
Share this Turo profile.

Brian’s Vehicles

Scion xB 2011 in
Scion xB 2011
Polaris Slingshot 2017 in
Polaris Slingshot 2017

4.72

(27 trips)

Toyota Corolla 2020 in
Toyota Corolla 2020

4.2

(5 trips)

Location

Reviews from guests

32 trips

4.63

(30 reviews)

Toya J.

Toya J.June 21, 2021

So let me first say, Brian was simply amazing!!! We booked last minute, and he accommodated us with excellent service!!! Within an hour of booking, the Sling was cleaned and the gas tank was full. The Sling had no issues at all, and the sound system was GREAT!!!! We can’t wait to book with Brain again!!!

Jason B.

Jason B.May 24, 2021

Brian was very communicative and his slingshot was a blast , thinking of buying one now 😂

Brian's response

Hi Jason, It was a pleasure to host you! Thank you for everything and cannot wait to see you again. Thank you for taking care of the slingshot. We need more drivers like yourself.

Cemar R.

Cemar R.May 10, 2021

Brian was very communicative prior to me renting from him as well as while I had the vehicle for the day. But when it was time to return the vehicle, that’s when the communications stopped. A Turo customer service rep helped me find this vehicle at last minute. It was explained to me that my drop off was in 2 days. The next day is when I returned the vehicle as that was the only time I could return it that far because I worked the next day. Via text msg, I communicated to Brian that I was 5 minutes away and he replied, thanking me and to park the vehicle at a specific location. Once I got there and was ready to check out, I needed a pending approval to proceed. I waited one hour and a half (1.5hrs) and Brian finally responded and agreed for me to end my trip reservations. In doing so he waited until it was past a certain time so that I could be charged another day. So I paid over 350 dollars (double the price)for just 1 day of service. 5 mins away he responded, and then it took him 90 mins when he usually responds in minutes. I a very disappointed but I’m sure he’s happy taking more of my money while his car is with him.

Brian's response

Hi Cemar, Thank you for the feedback and information. Im glad you had an enjoyable time. All of our slingshots are over the weekend are mandatory two days. You booked my vehicle for over the weekend (mandatory two days) and returned it a day early because you said you couldn’t return it on Monday because of your work schedule. I do have the messages stating that as wellNot sure how we took your money but I hope to see you back in the near future and I did send you a 15% off your next Turo visit.

Reviews from hosts

1 trip

1.0

(1 review)

Carlton C.

Carlton C.April 5, 2021

Guy was bizarre from the beginning and and bragged he was a turo host with 100 cars which was strange to begin with refused to pay 10 dollars each way for curbside pickup and drop off then got angry after he asked for me to pick his friend up at Costco and jumped out of a moving car rented the smallest car I had and complained about getting something better said nothing worked in car I asked what didn’t work he said car didn’t have a phone connection so I guess that means nothing works from time to time you get these kinds of people I’m sure his review won’t be pretty but I have 97 percent 5 star reviews so make your own opinion aloha Carlton

Brian
4.7

Brian

Huntington Beach
32 tripsJoined Apr 2018

Brian has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Languages

  • English

Works

  • Gatorwraps

School

  • California State University of San Bernardino

Host stats

  • Response rate

    93%
  • Response time

    21 minutes

Verified info

  • Approved to drive

    Approved to drive means Brian has provided their driver’s license number and passed the Turo driver screening process.
    Learn more
  • Email address

  • Phone number

Brian’s Vehicles

Scion xB 2011 in
Scion xB 2011
Polaris Slingshot 2017 in
Polaris Slingshot 2017

4.72

(27 trips)

Toyota Corolla 2020 in
Toyota Corolla 2020

4.2

(5 trips)

Location

Reviews from guests

32 trips

4.63

(30 reviews)

Toya J.

Toya J.June 21, 2021

So let me first say, Brian was simply amazing!!! We booked last minute, and he accommodated us with excellent service!!! Within an hour of booking, the Sling was cleaned and the gas tank was full. The Sling had no issues at all, and the sound system was GREAT!!!! We can’t wait to book with Brain again!!!

Jason B.

Jason B.May 24, 2021

Brian was very communicative and his slingshot was a blast , thinking of buying one now 😂

Brian's response

Hi Jason, It was a pleasure to host you! Thank you for everything and cannot wait to see you again. Thank you for taking care of the slingshot. We need more drivers like yourself.

Cemar R.

Cemar R.May 10, 2021

Brian was very communicative prior to me renting from him as well as while I had the vehicle for the day. But when it was time to return the vehicle, that’s when the communications stopped. A Turo customer service rep helped me find this vehicle at last minute. It was explained to me that my drop off was in 2 days. The next day is when I returned the vehicle as that was the only time I could return it that far because I worked the next day. Via text msg, I communicated to Brian that I was 5 minutes away and he replied, thanking me and to park the vehicle at a specific location. Once I got there and was ready to check out, I needed a pending approval to proceed. I waited one hour and a half (1.5hrs) and Brian finally responded and agreed for me to end my trip reservations. In doing so he waited until it was past a certain time so that I could be charged another day. So I paid over 350 dollars (double the price)for just 1 day of service. 5 mins away he responded, and then it took him 90 mins when he usually responds in minutes. I a very disappointed but I’m sure he’s happy taking more of my money while his car is with him.

Brian's response

Hi Cemar, Thank you for the feedback and information. Im glad you had an enjoyable time. All of our slingshots are over the weekend are mandatory two days. You booked my vehicle for over the weekend (mandatory two days) and returned it a day early because you said you couldn’t return it on Monday because of your work schedule. I do have the messages stating that as wellNot sure how we took your money but I hope to see you back in the near future and I did send you a 15% off your next Turo visit.

Reviews from hosts

1 trip

1.0

(1 review)

Carlton C.

Carlton C.April 5, 2021

Guy was bizarre from the beginning and and bragged he was a turo host with 100 cars which was strange to begin with refused to pay 10 dollars each way for curbside pickup and drop off then got angry after he asked for me to pick his friend up at Costco and jumped out of a moving car rented the smallest car I had and complained about getting something better said nothing worked in car I asked what didn’t work he said car didn’t have a phone connection so I guess that means nothing works from time to time you get these kinds of people I’m sure his review won’t be pretty but I have 97 percent 5 star reviews so make your own opinion aloha Carlton

Share this Turo profile.

Turo

  • About
  • Team
  • Policies
  • Careers
  • Press
  • OpenRoad
  • Turo shop
  • App Store
  • Google Play

Explore

  • ©2021 Turo
  • Terms
  • Privacy
  • Sitemap