vehicle

1 of 5

Serj’s

Hyundai Elantra 2013

GLS PZEV

4.5

(24 trips)

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address
Distance included
Day
200 mi
Week
1400 mi
Month
6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

The car

Hyundai Elantra 2013

GLS PZEV

4.5

(24 trips)

33 MPG

Gas (Premium)

4 doors

5 seats

Hosted by

Serj
4.8
Serj

All-Star Host

2,379 tripsJoined Feb 2018

Typically responds within 1 minute

All-Star Hosts like Serj are the top-rated and most experienced hosts on Turo.

Serj has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

GLX model, fuel saver One of the best and quality car in a class All my cars restricted to drive out of state of Nevada. All cars on Turo are non-smoking vehicles. Turo prohibits guests, their passengers, and vehicle hosts from smoking in any car in the Turo marketplace. This No smoking policy covers the use of, but is not limited to, any tobacco or tobacco-related products, marijuana or marijuana substitutes, e-cigarettes, or personal vaporizers.

Features

Automatic transmission

Long-term car

Extras (3)

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

US$25/trip

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

US$20/trip

Prepaid refuel

Save time, make drop-off a breeze, and avoid additional fees by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

US$45/trip

Guidelines

Not allowed to drive out of state of Nevada, Local driving ONLY..... not allowed “pets, “smoking cigarettes or marijuana “Any oil sprays in the car, please drive local and return the car clean and same amount of gas

Reviews

4.5

16 reviews

Tashawn W.

Tashawn W.Dec 31, 2020

This car was real shaky and smelled like cigarette smoke when I first stepped into it. I wasn’t satisfied

Serj's response

You are a liar As soon as I send you a receipt for gas you start to complain I will never rent you again

Lashan J.

Lashan J.Dec 31, 2020

Great host Good communication

Melissa M.

Melissa M.Dec 12, 2020

Serj was very polite and get with communication and timelines.

TuroNov 26, 2020

The host cancelled this trip 44 minutes before it started. This message was automatically posted by Turo.

Alyce T.

Alyce T.Sep 14, 2020

1. When I picked up the car the host said that he didn’t allow out of state trips. I explained that I introduced myself via chat in Turo App & stated where I will travel without a response or objection from him & the post for car didn’t provide any limitations. 2. The host said that I was allowed 200 miles. I explained that the Turo app shows 400, he conceded. 3. After I experienced the car making sounds &vibrating, I called the host to advise the car was making a whining sound from beneath the wheel carriage, a grinding sound from the rear passenger wheel area & vibrating. 4. The host was rude and condescending when I asked if he thought the car was safe. He said how would I know I can’t diagnose the car over the phone. Then I asked if he recommended I take it to a mechanic, he said NO. 5. I spent 1 hour dealing with host & Turo Customer Service. My trip was less than 2 days & both the host nor Turo’s customer service didn’t offer any customer centric viable responses. Both were only focused on my returning the car to a location in Los Angeles designated by the host. Neither cared that I would be stranded in another state. Host’s response: No, I won’t refund you the cost because the car was fine when you picked it up. I explained that it obviously wasn’t, this is why he told me at the pick up that I shouldn’t travel out of state. When I asked what should I do about getting another vehicle he said I don’t know DO YOU THINK I AM GOING TO BUY YOU AN AIRPLANE TICKET...I ONLY MADE $60 off of this trip. I wouldn’t know his earnings if the host didn’t tell me. VERY RUDE...AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. Turo’s response, The chat rep for Turo stated that before we can go further with the discussion about a refund or my getting another car for my return trip I would be transferred to someone else to schedule for an alternative vehicle return. Then I asked the chat agent for a supervisor whom he said was only available via email. What a HORRIBLE TIME CONSUMING experience. I became very frustrated with the lack of support and got help to diagnose the car. I discovered the car was safe for the return trip, that the sounds coming from the wheels are likely the brakes grinding, also something is possibly wrong with steering column causing the whiny sound, also there is an issue with the spark plugs or fuel injection system that causes the car to sputter & hesitate when you accelerate and it needs a tune up. This car is in need of repair. This was my first & LAST experience with Turo. 6. Also, during the return, to add insult to injury the host rudely interrupted while I was explaining the issues with car by saying it ONLY NEEDS AN OIL CHANGE ... This by far could have ruined my trip but I refused to allow negativity and poor service to cause me any more distress. Signed by a VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER!

Serj's response

Terrible terrible renter Big time liar Very disrespectful, angry, rough Just needs to keep away from that kind of renter

vehicle

1 of 5

The car

Hyundai Elantra 2013

GLS PZEV

4.5

(24 trips)

33 MPG

Gas (Premium)

4 doors

5 seats

Hosted by

Serj
4.8
Serj

All-Star Host

2,379 tripsJoined Feb 2018

Typically responds within 1 minute

All-Star Hosts like Serj are the top-rated and most experienced hosts on Turo.

Serj has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

GLX model, fuel saver One of the best and quality car in a class All my cars restricted to drive out of state of Nevada. All cars on Turo are non-smoking vehicles. Turo prohibits guests, their passengers, and vehicle hosts from smoking in any car in the Turo marketplace. This No smoking policy covers the use of, but is not limited to, any tobacco or tobacco-related products, marijuana or marijuana substitutes, e-cigarettes, or personal vaporizers.

Features

Automatic transmission

Long-term car

Extras

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

US$25/trip

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

US$20/trip

Prepaid refuel

Save time, make drop-off a breeze, and avoid additional fees by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

US$45/trip

Guidelines

Not allowed to drive out of state of Nevada, Local driving ONLY..... not allowed “pets, “smoking cigarettes or marijuana “Any oil sprays in the car, please drive local and return the car clean and same amount of gas

Reviews

4.5

16 reviews

Tashawn W.

Tashawn W.Dec 31, 2020

This car was real shaky and smelled like cigarette smoke when I first stepped into it. I wasn’t satisfied

Serj's response

You are a liar As soon as I send you a receipt for gas you start to complain I will never rent you again

Lashan J.

Lashan J.Dec 31, 2020

Great host Good communication

Melissa M.

Melissa M.Dec 12, 2020

Serj was very polite and get with communication and timelines.

TuroNov 26, 2020

The host cancelled this trip 44 minutes before it started. This message was automatically posted by Turo.

Alyce T.

Alyce T.Sep 14, 2020

1. When I picked up the car the host said that he didn’t allow out of state trips. I explained that I introduced myself via chat in Turo App & stated where I will travel without a response or objection from him & the post for car didn’t provide any limitations. 2. The host said that I was allowed 200 miles. I explained that the Turo app shows 400, he conceded. 3. After I experienced the car making sounds &vibrating, I called the host to advise the car was making a whining sound from beneath the wheel carriage, a grinding sound from the rear passenger wheel area & vibrating. 4. The host was rude and condescending when I asked if he thought the car was safe. He said how would I know I can’t diagnose the car over the phone. Then I asked if he recommended I take it to a mechanic, he said NO. 5. I spent 1 hour dealing with host & Turo Customer Service. My trip was less than 2 days & both the host nor Turo’s customer service didn’t offer any customer centric viable responses. Both were only focused on my returning the car to a location in Los Angeles designated by the host. Neither cared that I would be stranded in another state. Host’s response: No, I won’t refund you the cost because the car was fine when you picked it up. I explained that it obviously wasn’t, this is why he told me at the pick up that I shouldn’t travel out of state. When I asked what should I do about getting another vehicle he said I don’t know DO YOU THINK I AM GOING TO BUY YOU AN AIRPLANE TICKET...I ONLY MADE $60 off of this trip. I wouldn’t know his earnings if the host didn’t tell me. VERY RUDE...AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. Turo’s response, The chat rep for Turo stated that before we can go further with the discussion about a refund or my getting another car for my return trip I would be transferred to someone else to schedule for an alternative vehicle return. Then I asked the chat agent for a supervisor whom he said was only available via email. What a HORRIBLE TIME CONSUMING experience. I became very frustrated with the lack of support and got help to diagnose the car. I discovered the car was safe for the return trip, that the sounds coming from the wheels are likely the brakes grinding, also something is possibly wrong with steering column causing the whiny sound, also there is an issue with the spark plugs or fuel injection system that causes the car to sputter & hesitate when you accelerate and it needs a tune up. This car is in need of repair. This was my first & LAST experience with Turo. 6. Also, during the return, to add insult to injury the host rudely interrupted while I was explaining the issues with car by saying it ONLY NEEDS AN OIL CHANGE ... This by far could have ruined my trip but I refused to allow negativity and poor service to cause me any more distress. Signed by a VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER!

Serj's response

Terrible terrible renter Big time liar Very disrespectful, angry, rough Just needs to keep away from that kind of renter

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address
Distance included
Day
200 mi
Week
1400 mi
Month
6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

Turo

  • App Store
  • Google Play

Explore