Become a host
  • How Turo works
  • Insurance & protection
  • Carculator
  • Host tools
  • Become a host
Log inSign up
Vehicle Image

Verified photo

1 of 17

Geraldine’s

Jeep Wrangler 2017

4.71

(125 trips)

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address

Distance included

Day

200 mi

Week

1400 mi

Month

6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via owner

The vehicle owner may offer you liability insurance or physical damage protection outside of Turo for a fee after you book.

Jeep Wrangler 2017

4.71

(125 trips)

19 MPG

Gas

5 doors

5 seats

Hosted by

Geraldine
4.9
Geraldine
1,301 tripsJoined Jul 2018

Typically responds in 2 hours

Geraldine has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

Take off the roof at the beach to feel the best MIAMI EXPERIENCE! The All-New Wrangler is for those who want nothing to get in the way of their adventure. The Wrangler is true to its heritage, combining tried-and-true features with updated design and materials to deliver a vehicle ready for the future. EASY - QUICK AND DYNAMIC!!! ●●●● PLEASE READ CAREFULLY OUR INDICATIONS ●●●● We are following Turo´s cleaning and disinfection guidelines to provide our guests with a safe and high quality service. Likewise, we strongly encourage our customers to please wear a face mask when receiving the car. RENTAL AGREEMENT: Since we are a commercial host, our customers must sign a rental agreement prior to their trip. AGE REQUIREMENT: You must be at least 21 years old to book this vehicle. UNDER 25 FEE: Drivers under 25 years old are required to pay a fee of 9.99 usd per day. CLEANING: We do not charge a cleaning fee. However, if the car is returned in extreme dirty conditions on the inside, we will charge a fee of 30 usd. INSURANCE: Insurance coverage is included in the advertised price of this vehicle. FULL COVERAGE: You can get a full coverage option with no deductible or responsibility for 9.99 usd more per day. Let us know if you are interested. SECOND DRIVER: If you need a second driver we can add it for $3.99 usd per day. If your trip lasts more than 7 days, the second driver will be free. DEPOSITS: We do not charge a deposit, but will need to collect your payment details to cover incidentals such as tickets, tolls, etc. REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION: We require a copy of a driver's license and a CREDIT CARD as a backup for your trip. SALES TAX: All taxes are included in the advertised rate. SUNPASS: Road fees or TOLLS are NOT included in the advertised rate. SIMILAR VEHICLES: In the event this exact vehicle is unavailable, we will put you into something similar or better at the same rate. SMOKING: Smoking inside the vehicle is completely prohibited; otherwise, we will charge you a 50 usd fee. INCIDENTS: If you have any incident please report it immediately to us calling at +17867797946 so we can assist you and explain all the procedures to follow. IMPORTANT NOTICE: The delivery option to MIA airport goes from 9 am to 5 pm and it is free. If the arrival or departure time is outside these times, we will leave the car at the parking with a safety box or ask the customer to leave the car in a parking spot in the airport or at the office location. If the customer arrives/departs at/from FLL outside our working hours we will leave the car at the parking and the customer will pay the parking fee. If there is a delay in your flight we will check if we can reschedule our delivery or will work the cost with the customer.

Commercial Host

This vehicle belongs to a Commercial Host, an independent car rental company.

Features

Must be 21+ to book

Automatic transmission

All-wheel drive

AUX input

Child seat

Convertible

GPS

Long-term car

Sunroof

Toll pass

Extras (7)

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Child safety seat

First child seat offered free. Second one has a cost.

Free1 available

Portable GPS

GPS will have a cost of $4.99 usd per day. If your trip lasts 7+ days it will be free.

US$5/day1 available

Child safety seat

Free1 available

Unlimited mileage

Free

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

Free

Prepaid refuel

Save time and make dropoff a breeze by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

US$60/trip

Child safety seat

Second child seat has a cost of $4 usd per day.

US$4/day1 available

Guidelines

●●●● PLEASE READ CAREFULLY OUR INDICATIONS ●●●● We are following Turo´s cleaning and disinfection guidelines to provide our guests with a safe and high quality service. Likewise, we strongly encourage our customers to please wear a face mask when receiving the car. RENTAL AGREEMENT: Since we are a commercial host, our customers must sign a rental agreement prior to their trip. AGE REQUIREMENT: You must be at least 21 years old to book this vehicle. UNDER 25 FEE: Drivers under 25 years old are required to pay a fee of 9.99 usd per day. CLEANING: We do not charge a cleaning fee. However, if the car is returned in extreme dirty conditions on the inside, we will charge a fee of 30 usd. INSURANCE: Insurance coverage is included in the advertised price of this vehicle. FULL COVERAGE: You can get a full coverage option with no deductible or responsibility for 9.99 usd more per day. Let us know if you are interested. SECOND DRIVER: If you need a second driver we can add it for $3.99 usd per day. If your trip lasts more than 7 days, the second driver will be free. DEPOSITS: We do not charge a deposit, but will need to collect your payment details to cover incidentals such as tickets, tolls, etc. REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION: We require a copy of a driver's license and a CREDIT CARD as a backup for your trip. SALES TAX: All taxes are included in the advertised rate. SUNPASS: Road fees or TOLLS are NOT included in the advertised rate. SIMILAR VEHICLES: In the event this exact vehicle is unavailable, we will put you into something similar or better at the same rate. SMOKING: Smoking inside the vehicle is completely prohibited; otherwise, we will charge you a 50 usd fee. INCIDENTS: If you have any incident please report it immediately to us calling at +17867797946 so we can assist you and explain all the procedures to follow. IMPORTANT NOTICE: The delivery option to MIA airport goes from 9 am to 5 pm and it is free. If the arrival or departure time is outside these times, we will leave the car at the parking with a safety box or ask the customer to leave the car in a parking spot in the airport or at the office location. If the customer arrives/departs at/from FLL outside our working hours we will leave the car at the parking and the customer will pay the parking fee. If there is a delay in your flight we will check if we can reschedule our delivery or will work the cost with the customer.

Ratings and reviews

4.71

(97 ratings)

Reviews

Andrae P.

AndraeSep 27, 2021

I’m giving it 2 stars only because it started it off well with Geraldine communication via text and pick up was convenient. I only had the vehicle for 2 nights and 1 morning(total of 44 hours). The first 2 nights it rained in Miami and water leaked from each side of the vehicle(just as someone previously said in the reviews). Me and my family were forced to stay away from the sides to avoid water pouring down on us. We had to drive with a towel to continue to wipe us off and dry the vehicle. Carpet comes out of place also (just like someone previously said). Last but not least my final day it was Sunny outside. 2 hours before returning the vehicle I did what anyone else would do when renting a “Convertible”. I pulled back the top to finally enjoy the whole purpose of selecting this vehicle. Fast Fwd to drop off time. Geraldine co host was a guy he approaches the vehicle and as soon as he seen the top down he was devastated saying “aww man this is going to take me a long time to put this on”. I said don’t worry about it I’m here to help you! He already had the intention not to put the top he just continued to cry about how long it’s going to take him to put it back on. I told him stop complaining you’re only waisting time ! Next thing you know he say the cover was taking off improperly and it’s broken. Ooooh that’s why you were complaining before hand?? He knew this cover was broken and had I read more comments on the vehicle you will see someone state the cover is broken!! This is just a brief summary of my experience with the Jeep Wrangler.

Geraldine's response

Dear Andrae, thanks for your review. At first, I explained you how to open the soft roof and you did not follow my indications as you removed absolutely everything from the vehicle when I explained you could only fold it back to some point. The roof was not broken, otherwise turo would not allow us to keep the jeep listed. You were disrespectful, intimidating, insulted us and did not accept your error. Hope we are the last person who rent a vehicle to you, ever. Have a great day.

Casey P.

CaseyAug 16, 2021

We had a great time, the Jeep was fun!

Will P.

willJul 29, 2021

Geraldine was amazing during our trip! Despite the Jeep having some issues with the brakes on the last day, she came to meet us immediately, pick up the car, call us an Uber and did more than enough to make up for the convenience. We loved driving the keep with the roof pulled back and would rent it again next time we’re in Miami!

Geraldine's response

Dear Will, it was a pleasure to have you and your friends as customers here in Florida. We always try to give our customers the best experience possible when renting a car. However, unexpected things happen even when we try to minimize the risk. We are grateful you understood and were open to work with us during the whole trip. Hope you come back soon and thanks for choosing us!

Angela C.

AngelaJul 27, 2021

Great experience for my first time using Turo. Excellent communication and assistance in making our vacation worry free!

Chad H.

ChadJun 7, 2021

Very smooth process with no issues during picking up and returning. Jeep was in great condition.

Vehicle Image

Verified photo

1 of 17

Jeep Wrangler 2017

4.71

(125 trips)

19 MPG

Gas

5 doors

5 seats

Hosted by

Geraldine
4.9
Geraldine
1,301 tripsJoined Jul 2018

Typically responds in 2 hours

Geraldine has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

Take off the roof at the beach to feel the best MIAMI EXPERIENCE! The All-New Wrangler is for those who want nothing to get in the way of their adventure. The Wrangler is true to its heritage, combining tried-and-true features with updated design and materials to deliver a vehicle ready for the future. EASY - QUICK AND DYNAMIC!!! ●●●● PLEASE READ CAREFULLY OUR INDICATIONS ●●●● We are following Turo´s cleaning and disinfection guidelines to provide our guests with a safe and high quality service. Likewise, we strongly encourage our customers to please wear a face mask when receiving the car. RENTAL AGREEMENT: Since we are a commercial host, our customers must sign a rental agreement prior to their trip. AGE REQUIREMENT: You must be at least 21 years old to book this vehicle. UNDER 25 FEE: Drivers under 25 years old are required to pay a fee of 9.99 usd per day. CLEANING: We do not charge a cleaning fee. However, if the car is returned in extreme dirty conditions on the inside, we will charge a fee of 30 usd. INSURANCE: Insurance coverage is included in the advertised price of this vehicle. FULL COVERAGE: You can get a full coverage option with no deductible or responsibility for 9.99 usd more per day. Let us know if you are interested. SECOND DRIVER: If you need a second driver we can add it for $3.99 usd per day. If your trip lasts more than 7 days, the second driver will be free. DEPOSITS: We do not charge a deposit, but will need to collect your payment details to cover incidentals such as tickets, tolls, etc. REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION: We require a copy of a driver's license and a CREDIT CARD as a backup for your trip. SALES TAX: All taxes are included in the advertised rate. SUNPASS: Road fees or TOLLS are NOT included in the advertised rate. SIMILAR VEHICLES: In the event this exact vehicle is unavailable, we will put you into something similar or better at the same rate. SMOKING: Smoking inside the vehicle is completely prohibited; otherwise, we will charge you a 50 usd fee. INCIDENTS: If you have any incident please report it immediately to us calling at +17867797946 so we can assist you and explain all the procedures to follow. IMPORTANT NOTICE: The delivery option to MIA airport goes from 9 am to 5 pm and it is free. If the arrival or departure time is outside these times, we will leave the car at the parking with a safety box or ask the customer to leave the car in a parking spot in the airport or at the office location. If the customer arrives/departs at/from FLL outside our working hours we will leave the car at the parking and the customer will pay the parking fee. If there is a delay in your flight we will check if we can reschedule our delivery or will work the cost with the customer.

Commercial Host

This vehicle belongs to a Commercial Host, an independent car rental company.

Features

Must be 21+ to book

Automatic transmission

All-wheel drive

AUX input

Child seat

Convertible

GPS

Long-term car

Sunroof

Toll pass

Extras

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Child safety seat

First child seat offered free. Second one has a cost.

Free1 available

Portable GPS

GPS will have a cost of $4.99 usd per day. If your trip lasts 7+ days it will be free.

US$5/day1 available

Child safety seat

Free1 available

Unlimited mileage

Free

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

Free

Prepaid refuel

Save time and make dropoff a breeze by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

US$60/trip

Child safety seat

Second child seat has a cost of $4 usd per day.

US$4/day1 available

Guidelines

●●●● PLEASE READ CAREFULLY OUR INDICATIONS ●●●● We are following Turo´s cleaning and disinfection guidelines to provide our guests with a safe and high quality service. Likewise, we strongly encourage our customers to please wear a face mask when receiving the car. RENTAL AGREEMENT: Since we are a commercial host, our customers must sign a rental agreement prior to their trip. AGE REQUIREMENT: You must be at least 21 years old to book this vehicle. UNDER 25 FEE: Drivers under 25 years old are required to pay a fee of 9.99 usd per day. CLEANING: We do not charge a cleaning fee. However, if the car is returned in extreme dirty conditions on the inside, we will charge a fee of 30 usd. INSURANCE: Insurance coverage is included in the advertised price of this vehicle. FULL COVERAGE: You can get a full coverage option with no deductible or responsibility for 9.99 usd more per day. Let us know if you are interested. SECOND DRIVER: If you need a second driver we can add it for $3.99 usd per day. If your trip lasts more than 7 days, the second driver will be free. DEPOSITS: We do not charge a deposit, but will need to collect your payment details to cover incidentals such as tickets, tolls, etc. REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION: We require a copy of a driver's license and a CREDIT CARD as a backup for your trip. SALES TAX: All taxes are included in the advertised rate. SUNPASS: Road fees or TOLLS are NOT included in the advertised rate. SIMILAR VEHICLES: In the event this exact vehicle is unavailable, we will put you into something similar or better at the same rate. SMOKING: Smoking inside the vehicle is completely prohibited; otherwise, we will charge you a 50 usd fee. INCIDENTS: If you have any incident please report it immediately to us calling at +17867797946 so we can assist you and explain all the procedures to follow. IMPORTANT NOTICE: The delivery option to MIA airport goes from 9 am to 5 pm and it is free. If the arrival or departure time is outside these times, we will leave the car at the parking with a safety box or ask the customer to leave the car in a parking spot in the airport or at the office location. If the customer arrives/departs at/from FLL outside our working hours we will leave the car at the parking and the customer will pay the parking fee. If there is a delay in your flight we will check if we can reschedule our delivery or will work the cost with the customer.

Ratings and reviews

4.71

(97 ratings)

Reviews

Andrae P.

AndraeSep 27, 2021

I’m giving it 2 stars only because it started it off well with Geraldine communication via text and pick up was convenient. I only had the vehicle for 2 nights and 1 morning(total of 44 hours). The first 2 nights it rained in Miami and water leaked from each side of the vehicle(just as someone previously said in the reviews). Me and my family were forced to stay away from the sides to avoid water pouring down on us. We had to drive with a towel to continue to wipe us off and dry the vehicle. Carpet comes out of place also (just like someone previously said). Last but not least my final day it was Sunny outside. 2 hours before returning the vehicle I did what anyone else would do when renting a “Convertible”. I pulled back the top to finally enjoy the whole purpose of selecting this vehicle. Fast Fwd to drop off time. Geraldine co host was a guy he approaches the vehicle and as soon as he seen the top down he was devastated saying “aww man this is going to take me a long time to put this on”. I said don’t worry about it I’m here to help you! He already had the intention not to put the top he just continued to cry about how long it’s going to take him to put it back on. I told him stop complaining you’re only waisting time ! Next thing you know he say the cover was taking off improperly and it’s broken. Ooooh that’s why you were complaining before hand?? He knew this cover was broken and had I read more comments on the vehicle you will see someone state the cover is broken!! This is just a brief summary of my experience with the Jeep Wrangler.

Geraldine's response

Dear Andrae, thanks for your review. At first, I explained you how to open the soft roof and you did not follow my indications as you removed absolutely everything from the vehicle when I explained you could only fold it back to some point. The roof was not broken, otherwise turo would not allow us to keep the jeep listed. You were disrespectful, intimidating, insulted us and did not accept your error. Hope we are the last person who rent a vehicle to you, ever. Have a great day.

Casey P.

CaseyAug 16, 2021

We had a great time, the Jeep was fun!

Will P.

willJul 29, 2021

Geraldine was amazing during our trip! Despite the Jeep having some issues with the brakes on the last day, she came to meet us immediately, pick up the car, call us an Uber and did more than enough to make up for the convenience. We loved driving the keep with the roof pulled back and would rent it again next time we’re in Miami!

Geraldine's response

Dear Will, it was a pleasure to have you and your friends as customers here in Florida. We always try to give our customers the best experience possible when renting a car. However, unexpected things happen even when we try to minimize the risk. We are grateful you understood and were open to work with us during the whole trip. Hope you come back soon and thanks for choosing us!

Angela C.

AngelaJul 27, 2021

Great experience for my first time using Turo. Excellent communication and assistance in making our vacation worry free!

Chad H.

ChadJun 7, 2021

Very smooth process with no issues during picking up and returning. Jeep was in great condition.

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address

Distance included

Day

200 mi

Week

1400 mi

Month

6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via owner

The vehicle owner may offer you liability insurance or physical damage protection outside of Turo for a fee after you book.

Turo

  • About
  • Team
  • Policies
  • Careers
  • Press
  • OpenRoad
  • Turo shop
  • App Store
  • Google Play

Explore

  • ©2021 Turo
  • Terms
  • Privacy
  • Sitemap