Become a host
  • How Turo works
  • Insurance & protection
  • Carculator
  • Host tools
  • Become a host
Log inSign up
Vehicle Image

1 of 14

Arthur’s

Infiniti QX60 2014

Base

4.82

(84 trips)

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address

Distance included

Day

200 mi

Week

1400 mi

Month

6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

Infiniti QX60 2014

Base

4.82

(84 trips)

22 MPG

Gas (Premium)

4 doors

7 seats

Hosted by

Arthur
4.9
Arthur
96 tripsJoined Sep 2018

Typically responds in 1 hour

Arthur has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

This is a well kept 2014 Infiniti QX60 great for any purpose. This one has all the right options to keep you comfortable during your rental This would be great for a road trip as the rear seats are optioned with TV's in the headrests (optional from Infiniti).

Features

Must be 21+ to book

Automatic transmission

AUX input

Bluetooth

GPS

Heated seats

Long-term car

Sunroof

Toll pass

USB input

Heated Steering

Leather Seats

110V Electrical Outlet

Heated Seats

Extras (3)

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Pet fee

This is an additional fee charge for cleaning if you choose to bring your pet.

US$20/trip

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

US$20/trip

Prepaid refuel

Save time, make drop-off a breeze, and avoid additional fees by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

US$50/trip

Guidelines

I take great care maintaining the excellent condition of my cars for each of you. I have a ZERO-TOLERANCE policy on the following: * Absolutely NO SMOKING in any of our vehicles. This includes cigarettes, vape pens, or any other smoking device. In the event you return a vehicle and I notice our NO SMOKING policies were dis-regarded: you will incur a post trip charge per Turo’s policies which can be viewed here: https://support.turo.com/hc/en-us/articles/203990780-Fees-fines Convenience is our main priority for ALL of our customers. We aim to over-deliver on each rental experience by offering the following: * Toll tags on all vehicles. At the conclusion of your rental, we will upload your toll charges into your trip for reimbursement. This service is accompanied by a small convenience fee - helping eliminate the headache of receiving your tolls in the mail and paying them at a premium rate! * Vehicle re-fueling AT COST. If you are in a hurry and don't have time to re-fuel the vehicle to the level it was received, don't sweat it - we've got you covered! We will re-fuel your vehicle accompanied by a small convenience fee and upload the receipt for reimbursement, PLEASE SELECT the PRE-PAID REFUEL EXTRA. * We have the ability to accommodate all travel schedules and pick up/drop off times - both at our office location and either of the Dallas airports (DFW and Love field) for an additional custom delivery fee if it falls outside our business hours.

Faqs

  • Do your cars have Toll Tags?

    Yes, you get one complimentary toll per day. At the conclusion of your rental, we will upload your toll charges into your trip for reimbursement. This service is accompanied by a small convenience fee - helping eliminate the headache of receiving your tolls in the mail and paying them at a premium rate!

Ratings and reviews

4.82

(74 ratings)

Reviews

Raymie A.

RaymieOct 14, 2021

The car was great and worked perfectly for our family of 5 and our luggage. The kids brought DVD’s with them and loved being able to watch movies when we were in the car. Arthur was great and flexible with us, as we needed to keep the car an hour longer due to a delayed flight. We had a great trip and would highly recommend this vehicle.

Amanda R.

AmandaOct 5, 2021

I have to give this ride a three star rating because although the car drove good, we did encounter some issues. 1. The car was absolutely filthy when we picked it up at DAL airport. There was left over trash and receipts from Taco Bell on the floor. When we pulled the arm rest down in the middle row, it was COVERED in something sticky as if juice had spilled and was just left there. The third row was so dirty we had to clean it prior to even using it. And the headliner of the car looked like something dark had sprayed all over it. I would have appreciated a clean car when we picked up. 2. The right seat in the middle row was broken which made sitting behind it extremely uncomfortable to the point we couldn't even seat anyone there since we could not adjust or move it the broken seat. 3. The charging ports in the entire car were defective or not working at all. 4. We were unable to use to rear seating TV's, they were completely disconnected. 5. Communication with host Arthur was pretty much non-existent. His "assistants" would be the one texting you. Don't bother sending a message through the app, he will not respond at all.

Arthur's response

Sorry you had a bad experience. I unfortunately didn't receive any messages from you, and still haven't within the Turo app nor through direct message. It seems upon checking the seats, headliners, charging ports, and rear seat DVD players, everything is functioning as designed. I am sorry you had a bad experience.

Scott C.

ScottSep 27, 2021

Car worked out great. Easy pickup and drop off. Looking forward to more trips with Arthur for sure.

Veronica P.

VeronicaSep 17, 2021

Great overall experience

Judson B.

JudsonSep 6, 2021

Great car was perfect for me and my family we all enjoyed ourselves. Will definitely book again.

Vehicle Image

1 of 14

Infiniti QX60 2014

Base

4.82

(84 trips)

22 MPG

Gas (Premium)

4 doors

7 seats

Hosted by

Arthur
4.9
Arthur
96 tripsJoined Sep 2018

Typically responds in 1 hour

Arthur has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

This is a well kept 2014 Infiniti QX60 great for any purpose. This one has all the right options to keep you comfortable during your rental This would be great for a road trip as the rear seats are optioned with TV's in the headrests (optional from Infiniti).

Features

Must be 21+ to book

Automatic transmission

AUX input

Bluetooth

GPS

Heated seats

Long-term car

Sunroof

Toll pass

USB input

Heated Steering

Leather Seats

110V Electrical Outlet

Heated Seats

Extras

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Pet fee

This is an additional fee charge for cleaning if you choose to bring your pet.

US$20/trip

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

US$20/trip

Prepaid refuel

Save time, make drop-off a breeze, and avoid additional fees by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

US$50/trip

Guidelines

I take great care maintaining the excellent condition of my cars for each of you. I have a ZERO-TOLERANCE policy on the following: * Absolutely NO SMOKING in any of our vehicles. This includes cigarettes, vape pens, or any other smoking device. In the event you return a vehicle and I notice our NO SMOKING policies were dis-regarded: you will incur a post trip charge per Turo’s policies which can be viewed here: https://support.turo.com/hc/en-us/articles/203990780-Fees-fines Convenience is our main priority for ALL of our customers. We aim to over-deliver on each rental experience by offering the following: * Toll tags on all vehicles. At the conclusion of your rental, we will upload your toll charges into your trip for reimbursement. This service is accompanied by a small convenience fee - helping eliminate the headache of receiving your tolls in the mail and paying them at a premium rate! * Vehicle re-fueling AT COST. If you are in a hurry and don't have time to re-fuel the vehicle to the level it was received, don't sweat it - we've got you covered! We will re-fuel your vehicle accompanied by a small convenience fee and upload the receipt for reimbursement, PLEASE SELECT the PRE-PAID REFUEL EXTRA. * We have the ability to accommodate all travel schedules and pick up/drop off times - both at our office location and either of the Dallas airports (DFW and Love field) for an additional custom delivery fee if it falls outside our business hours.

Faqs

  • Do your cars have Toll Tags?

    Yes, you get one complimentary toll per day. At the conclusion of your rental, we will upload your toll charges into your trip for reimbursement. This service is accompanied by a small convenience fee - helping eliminate the headache of receiving your tolls in the mail and paying them at a premium rate!

Ratings and reviews

4.82

(74 ratings)

Reviews

Raymie A.

RaymieOct 14, 2021

The car was great and worked perfectly for our family of 5 and our luggage. The kids brought DVD’s with them and loved being able to watch movies when we were in the car. Arthur was great and flexible with us, as we needed to keep the car an hour longer due to a delayed flight. We had a great trip and would highly recommend this vehicle.

Amanda R.

AmandaOct 5, 2021

I have to give this ride a three star rating because although the car drove good, we did encounter some issues. 1. The car was absolutely filthy when we picked it up at DAL airport. There was left over trash and receipts from Taco Bell on the floor. When we pulled the arm rest down in the middle row, it was COVERED in something sticky as if juice had spilled and was just left there. The third row was so dirty we had to clean it prior to even using it. And the headliner of the car looked like something dark had sprayed all over it. I would have appreciated a clean car when we picked up. 2. The right seat in the middle row was broken which made sitting behind it extremely uncomfortable to the point we couldn't even seat anyone there since we could not adjust or move it the broken seat. 3. The charging ports in the entire car were defective or not working at all. 4. We were unable to use to rear seating TV's, they were completely disconnected. 5. Communication with host Arthur was pretty much non-existent. His "assistants" would be the one texting you. Don't bother sending a message through the app, he will not respond at all.

Arthur's response

Sorry you had a bad experience. I unfortunately didn't receive any messages from you, and still haven't within the Turo app nor through direct message. It seems upon checking the seats, headliners, charging ports, and rear seat DVD players, everything is functioning as designed. I am sorry you had a bad experience.

Scott C.

ScottSep 27, 2021

Car worked out great. Easy pickup and drop off. Looking forward to more trips with Arthur for sure.

Veronica P.

VeronicaSep 17, 2021

Great overall experience

Judson B.

JudsonSep 6, 2021

Great car was perfect for me and my family we all enjoyed ourselves. Will definitely book again.

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address

Distance included

Day

200 mi

Week

1400 mi

Month

6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

Turo

  • About
  • Team
  • Policies
  • Careers
  • Press
  • OpenRoad
  • Turo shop
  • App Store
  • Google Play

Explore

  • ©2021 Turo
  • Terms
  • Privacy
  • Sitemap