Become a host
  • How Turo works
  • Insurance & protection
  • Carculator
  • Host tools
  • Become a host
Log inSign up
Vehicle Image

1 of 13

Typhu Homes’s

Polaris Slingshot 2019

4.67

(21 trips)

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address

Distance included

Day

200 mi

Week

1400 mi

Month

6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

Polaris Slingshot 2019

4.67

(21 trips)

22 MPG

Gas (Premium)

2 seats

Hosted by

Typhu Homes
4.8
Typhu Homes
237 tripsJoined Oct 2019

Typically responds within 1 minute

Typhu Homes has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

*CONTACTLESS PICKUP/ RETURN + CLEAN AND SANITIZED BEFORE/ AFTER EACH TRIP* Looking for a DISCOUNT CODE? I recommend the Honey google chrome app/extension: https://www.joinhoney.com/ref/ch1fzi ATTENTION RENTERS : We make sure that all our vehicles are CLEAN and SANITIZED before and after each trip to prevent the spread of germs or viruses. Rest assured, you are driving in the world's cleanest and germ-free car rental in the market. We are a low margin car rental company located in Cape Coral, FL. We will be happy to rent our amazing 2019 Polaris Slingshot to the Turo community! The vehicle is in amazing condition and ready to be driven on the road! This is a brand new 2019 Polaris Slingshot SL. This is a great vehicle to cruise around on a hot sunny day in Florida. This a great beach car or just a fun car to cruise in. You will definitely grab a lot of attention from this vehicle! Here are some of the features of the 2019 Polaris Slingshot : - Back-up camera - Clear wind deflector to block any wind from hitting your face! - Projector Beam Headlights - Storage compartments located in the back of every seat with a lock to keep your personal belongings safe! THINGS TO KNOW : - The vehicle is Stick Manual - A motorcycle license is not required (ONLY A VALID DRIVERS LICENSE) ✔️Delivered with a full gas tank! ⚠️ If this vehicle is unavailable please look at our other vehicles: https://typhuhomes.com/cars

Features

Must be 21+ to book

Manual transmission

Apple CarPlay

AUX input

Backup camera

Bluetooth

Convertible

GPS

Long-term car

Pet friendly

Toll pass

USB charger

USB input

Apple CarPlay is a registered trademark of Apple Inc. 

Extras (2)

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Prepaid refuel

Save time, make drop-off a breeze, and avoid additional fees by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

US$40/trip

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

US$20/trip

Parking details

This location is only for pick-up and drop-only, please do not park your vehicle here.

Guidelines

By accepting this reservation, you are agreeing to follow all the guidelines listed below. If any of the guidelines cannot be followed, expect a fee depending on which guidelines were unfollowed. Sun Pass Number: 0205808410105 PLEASE NOTE: The 2019 Polaris Slingshot is a 3-wheeled motorcycle, it is not an automobile. It does not have airbags and also does not meet automotive safety standards. 3-wheeled vehicles may handle differently than other vehicles, especially in wet conditions. 1.) Any form of smoking is prohibited inside or anywhere near the vehicle. Please expect a smoking fee if this guideline cannot be followed. 2.) For future guest safety, a deep cleaning fee will be applied if pets are brought onto the vehicle. 3.) The vehicle must be returned in the same condition as it was given to you at the beginning of your trip. Please expect a fee if this guideline cannot be followed. 4.) Please return the vehicle with a full fuel tank. If the vehicle isn’t returned with a full fuel tank, please expect a refill fee 5.) Please leave all gasoline receipts in the center console. 6.) If you want to return the vehicle early, you must let me know 12 hours in advance before the day of return. 7.) You will be responsible for paying for your parking lot exit ticket if you choose the airport delivery and if your trip starts later than 10 PM and ends earlier than 10 AM. I will leave the car for you at the airport parking lot and you will need to pay for the parking fee. 8.) If you drop off the vehicle at the airport and do not leave us a parking ticket, the airport will charge us a full day and we will request that fee via Turo reimbursement requests. 9.) Please do not wash in automated car wash systems. (HAND WASH ONLY) 10.) Please be aware of spins on the freeways, this is a 3 wheeled vehicle. REQUIREMENTS : 1.) Must be able to drive 5-speed 2.) Must have protective eyewear for safety reasons

Faqs

  • What fuel type does this vehicle run on?

    This vehicle uses 91 octanes or higher

  • Are helmets required?

    No, they are not required but you would need to be 21 and carry at least $10,000 in medical insurance coverage.

Ratings and reviews

4.67

(18 ratings)

Reviews

Will V.

WillJun 5, 2021

Battery died

Liliana L.

LilianaApr 26, 2021

The only issue I had was the Bluetooth option didn’t work on either of our phones. Other than that the car is awesome and pick up/drop off was very easy and smooth.

Typhu Homes's response

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you are satisfied with our service! After checking the vehicle when it was returned, the BlueTooth option works perfectly fine.

Bryant H.

BryantMar 11, 2021

THIS CAR WILL OVER HEAT ON YOU AND THE OWNER WILL LEAVE YOU ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WAITING FOR 3 HOURS UNTIL IT COOLS OFF. THEN IT OVER HEATS AGAIN. TURO AGENT TOLD ME ID GET MY MONEY BACK FROM THE RENTER!! I RETURNED THE CAR 2 DAYS EARLY (trying to be a good person because I didn’t want to damage their car)THEY LIED ABOUT THAT TOO!! Save your 130 a day and get your self a car that won’t leave you in the middle of a highway

Typhu Homes's response

Sorry for the inconvenience. When you have any problems during the trip, you need to contact Turo for support, but we tried to help you out on your behalf and stopped by. There was nothing wrong with the vehicle. Maybe you not familiar with the vehicle. We tried our best to support you as much as we can, like how to start a vehicle and to fill gas and many other things during your trip. You need to request early return not just drop the vehicle at our lot and leave. We don't handle payment.

Michael O.

MichaelOct 19, 2020

Responsive and great communication.

Typhu Homes's response

Thank you! We try our best to provide all of our guests with the best service possible.

Sandy B.

SandyOct 1, 2020

Rented Slingshots and drove to Sanibel Island. Great time! And now I want my own Slingshot.

Typhu Homes's response

Thank you for your review, Sandy! We are glad that you had a great time. We welcome you back!

Vehicle Image

1 of 13

Polaris Slingshot 2019

4.67

(21 trips)

22 MPG

Gas (Premium)

2 seats

Hosted by

Typhu Homes
4.8
Typhu Homes
237 tripsJoined Oct 2019

Typically responds within 1 minute

Typhu Homes has completed training on enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices.

Description

*CONTACTLESS PICKUP/ RETURN + CLEAN AND SANITIZED BEFORE/ AFTER EACH TRIP* Looking for a DISCOUNT CODE? I recommend the Honey google chrome app/extension: https://www.joinhoney.com/ref/ch1fzi ATTENTION RENTERS : We make sure that all our vehicles are CLEAN and SANITIZED before and after each trip to prevent the spread of germs or viruses. Rest assured, you are driving in the world's cleanest and germ-free car rental in the market. We are a low margin car rental company located in Cape Coral, FL. We will be happy to rent our amazing 2019 Polaris Slingshot to the Turo community! The vehicle is in amazing condition and ready to be driven on the road! This is a brand new 2019 Polaris Slingshot SL. This is a great vehicle to cruise around on a hot sunny day in Florida. This a great beach car or just a fun car to cruise in. You will definitely grab a lot of attention from this vehicle! Here are some of the features of the 2019 Polaris Slingshot : - Back-up camera - Clear wind deflector to block any wind from hitting your face! - Projector Beam Headlights - Storage compartments located in the back of every seat with a lock to keep your personal belongings safe! THINGS TO KNOW : - The vehicle is Stick Manual - A motorcycle license is not required (ONLY A VALID DRIVERS LICENSE) ✔️Delivered with a full gas tank! ⚠️ If this vehicle is unavailable please look at our other vehicles: https://typhuhomes.com/cars

Features

Must be 21+ to book

Manual transmission

Apple CarPlay

AUX input

Backup camera

Bluetooth

Convertible

GPS

Long-term car

Pet friendly

Toll pass

USB charger

USB input

Apple CarPlay is a registered trademark of Apple Inc. 

Extras

Add optional Extras to your trip at checkout.

Prepaid refuel

Save time, make drop-off a breeze, and avoid additional fees by adding this Extra, which allows you to return my car at any fuel level. Price includes up to a full tank of gas.

US$40/trip

Post-trip cleaning

Return the car hassle free, without worrying about cleaning up after your trip. Does not cover upholstery cleaning, spills, stains, pet hair, or smoke removal.

US$20/trip

Parking details

This location is only for pick-up and drop-only, please do not park your vehicle here.

Guidelines

By accepting this reservation, you are agreeing to follow all the guidelines listed below. If any of the guidelines cannot be followed, expect a fee depending on which guidelines were unfollowed. Sun Pass Number: 0205808410105 PLEASE NOTE: The 2019 Polaris Slingshot is a 3-wheeled motorcycle, it is not an automobile. It does not have airbags and also does not meet automotive safety standards. 3-wheeled vehicles may handle differently than other vehicles, especially in wet conditions. 1.) Any form of smoking is prohibited inside or anywhere near the vehicle. Please expect a smoking fee if this guideline cannot be followed. 2.) For future guest safety, a deep cleaning fee will be applied if pets are brought onto the vehicle. 3.) The vehicle must be returned in the same condition as it was given to you at the beginning of your trip. Please expect a fee if this guideline cannot be followed. 4.) Please return the vehicle with a full fuel tank. If the vehicle isn’t returned with a full fuel tank, please expect a refill fee 5.) Please leave all gasoline receipts in the center console. 6.) If you want to return the vehicle early, you must let me know 12 hours in advance before the day of return. 7.) You will be responsible for paying for your parking lot exit ticket if you choose the airport delivery and if your trip starts later than 10 PM and ends earlier than 10 AM. I will leave the car for you at the airport parking lot and you will need to pay for the parking fee. 8.) If you drop off the vehicle at the airport and do not leave us a parking ticket, the airport will charge us a full day and we will request that fee via Turo reimbursement requests. 9.) Please do not wash in automated car wash systems. (HAND WASH ONLY) 10.) Please be aware of spins on the freeways, this is a 3 wheeled vehicle. REQUIREMENTS : 1.) Must be able to drive 5-speed 2.) Must have protective eyewear for safety reasons

Faqs

  • What fuel type does this vehicle run on?

    This vehicle uses 91 octanes or higher

  • Are helmets required?

    No, they are not required but you would need to be 21 and carry at least $10,000 in medical insurance coverage.

Ratings and reviews

4.67

(18 ratings)

Reviews

Will V.

WillJun 5, 2021

Battery died

Liliana L.

LilianaApr 26, 2021

The only issue I had was the Bluetooth option didn’t work on either of our phones. Other than that the car is awesome and pick up/drop off was very easy and smooth.

Typhu Homes's response

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you are satisfied with our service! After checking the vehicle when it was returned, the BlueTooth option works perfectly fine.

Bryant H.

BryantMar 11, 2021

THIS CAR WILL OVER HEAT ON YOU AND THE OWNER WILL LEAVE YOU ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WAITING FOR 3 HOURS UNTIL IT COOLS OFF. THEN IT OVER HEATS AGAIN. TURO AGENT TOLD ME ID GET MY MONEY BACK FROM THE RENTER!! I RETURNED THE CAR 2 DAYS EARLY (trying to be a good person because I didn’t want to damage their car)THEY LIED ABOUT THAT TOO!! Save your 130 a day and get your self a car that won’t leave you in the middle of a highway

Typhu Homes's response

Sorry for the inconvenience. When you have any problems during the trip, you need to contact Turo for support, but we tried to help you out on your behalf and stopped by. There was nothing wrong with the vehicle. Maybe you not familiar with the vehicle. We tried our best to support you as much as we can, like how to start a vehicle and to fill gas and many other things during your trip. You need to request early return not just drop the vehicle at our lot and leave. We don't handle payment.

Michael O.

MichaelOct 19, 2020

Responsive and great communication.

Typhu Homes's response

Thank you! We try our best to provide all of our guests with the best service possible.

Sandy B.

SandyOct 1, 2020

Rented Slingshots and drove to Sanibel Island. Great time! And now I want my own Slingshot.

Typhu Homes's response

Thank you for your review, Sandy! We are glad that you had a great time. We welcome you back!

Pickup & return location
Enter a delivery address

Distance included

Day

200 mi

Week

1400 mi

Month

6000 mi

Insurance & Protection

Insurance via Liberty Mutual

Turo

  • About
  • Team
  • Policies
  • Careers
  • Press
  • OpenRoad
  • Turo shop
  • App Store
  • Google Play

Explore

  • ©2021 Turo
  • Terms
  • Privacy
  • Sitemap